Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Nolu

Henry Meds and Nolu both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Nolu logo

Nolu

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Nolu →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Nolu, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Nolu leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs Nolu price

Henry Meds and Nolu start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nolu ($339 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor Nolu publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Nolu

Once-weekly self-injection, billed every 4 weeks (not calendar-month)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Priced and labeled "per 4 weeks" on Nolu's own pricing page, not per calendar month

Once-weekly self-injection, billed every 4 weeks (not calendar-month)Compounded
$339/mo
tirzepatide

Priced and labeled "per 4 weeks" on Nolu's own pricing page, not per calendar month

Oral tablet, once daily on an empty stomach, billed every 4 weeks (not calendar-month)Compounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

Separate oral-tablet plan from the injectable semaglutide row above

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nolu is silent on lab work and coaching.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nolu

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Nolu scores 6.6 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Nolu is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Value, effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Nolu

6.6/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
2.9

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Nolu has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsNolu
Starting Price$249/mo$249/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Nolu

Every 4 weeks is the billing rhythm, not monthly, and dose does not alter the flat charge, which starts at $249 per 4 weeks for semaglutide with shipping, the drug and the consultation folded in. An online medical intake reaches a clinician holding a license, who decides. Nolu LLC sells a tablet of oral semaglutide taken once daily as well as injectable tirzepatide and injectable semaglutide, puts names to four contracted pharmacy partners, and says its present reach is Washington D.C. plus all 50 states.

Read our full Nolu review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nolu

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nolu

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $339 a month, 36% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Nolu

Nolu wins this one, 6.6 to 5.5, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Nolu if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

8.3

SnagRx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.3

Embody

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

Henry Meds vs Nolu: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Henry Meds and Nolu both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Nolu does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Nolu has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Nolu pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.