Nolu Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.6/10
Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject
Nolu's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Every 4 weeks is the billing rhythm, not monthly, and dose does not alter the flat charge, which starts at $249 per 4 weeks for semaglutide with shipping, the drug and the consultation folded in. An online medical intake reaches a clinician holding a license, who decides. Nolu LLC sells a tablet of oral semaglutide taken once daily as well as injectable tirzepatide and injectable semaglutide, puts names to four contracted pharmacy partners, and says its present reach is Washington D.C. plus all 50 states.
Is Nolu legit?
Yes. Nolu is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Nolu promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Nolu. Its listed price is $249 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Nolu discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Nolu compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Nolu
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Nolu at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Oral Semaglutide
- Starting price
- $249/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Consult · Medication · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Nolu scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Nolu has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
2.9/10$249/month is 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Nolu
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Nolu
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Nolu involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Nolu shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Nolu which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $249, tirzepatide $339. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Nolu serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Nolu
- Nolu offers email support
- Hours
- 24/7 in-app provider messaging (per site marketing copy)
Cancelling Nolu
Taken from the terms Nolu publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- None stated — no long-term contract; cancel anytime with at least 72 hours' notice before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the next cycle.
- Refund policy
- Full refund if canceled within the first 72 hours of a new subscription term before receiving service, or if disqualified by the provider. Monthly-billed plans get no refund for the cancellation month or any prior month; multi-month prepay plans are refunded only for unshipped months.
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Nolu offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Priced and labeled "per 4 weeks" on Nolu's own pricing page, not per calendar month
Priced and labeled "per 4 weeks" on Nolu's own pricing page, not per calendar month
Separate oral-tablet plan from the injectable semaglutide row above
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Nolu's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nolu
Against it
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $339 a month, 36% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Nolu charges
The standing price at Nolu is $249/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits above the middle of the market, which puts the burden on whatever else is in the package. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $249/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $339/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $279/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Nolu's $249 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.
Wellorithm dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $247/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Nolu dispenses
Nolu prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Nolu at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.
Safety and disclosure
Nolu tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers clinician messaging between visits. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nolu. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Nolu will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Nolu bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
- reaching a clinician between visits matters to you
Our read
Nolu costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. Direct Meds is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Nolu's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Nolu
Starting at $249 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Nolu is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Nolu head to head
The sellers closest to Nolu on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Nolu review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Nolu's current pricing
Plans start at $249 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.