SnagRx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.3/10
Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
SnagRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
then $99/mo ongoing
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
SnagRx runs a launch discount that puts compounded semaglutide at $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $149/mo, with pricing described as flat for life at the same price every dose. The cash-pay service comes from Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. and ships to the door in 1-2 days. No insurance and no membership; the telehealth visit and shipping are included.
Is SnagRx legit?
Yes. SnagRx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 8.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a SnagRx promo or coupon code?
SnagRx has no coupon code to enter. New patients are currently quoted $69 for the first month, then $99 a month, and the discount applies on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "SnagRx promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how SnagRx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
SnagRx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How SnagRx scores
Six columns, each one computed from something SnagRx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.5/10$99/month is 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on SnagRx
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for SnagRx
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with SnagRx involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1SnagRx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask SnagRx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $149. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that SnagRx serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting SnagRx
- Phone
- (469) 459-3723
- SnagRx offers email support
GLP-1 medications SnagRx offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
1 month $99/mo, 3 months $89/mo, 6 months $79/mo, 12 months $69/mo, same price at every dose. The struck-through $299 on the homepage is a permanent anchor, not a price anyone pays, next to an expired countdown. Budget from $99; $69 needs a full year paid up front.
1 month $149/mo, 3 months $139/mo, 6 months $129/mo, 12 months $119/mo, same price at every dose. The struck-through $399 on the homepage is a permanent anchor, not a price anyone pays. Budget from $149; $119 needs a full year paid up front.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off SnagRx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to SnagRx
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What SnagRx charges
SnagRx advertises $69. That buys the first month. The standing rate is $99/month, and that is the one worth doing the math on, because the introductory figure applies once.
- Compounded semaglutide: $69 first month, then $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $119 first month, then $149/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so SnagRx's $99 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What SnagRx dispenses
SnagRx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
SnagRx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to SnagRx. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If SnagRx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether SnagRx bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
Our read
SnagRx is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $69 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $99/month before you let it renew twice.
The Bottom Line
SnagRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay SnagRx
Starting at $69 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where SnagRx is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Found.
Alternatives to SnagRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
Editorial score · methodology
Compare SnagRx head to head
The sellers closest to SnagRx on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this SnagRx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See SnagRx's current pricing
Plans start at $69 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.