Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Mochi Health

Direct Meds and Mochi Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

Visit Direct Meds →
VS
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →

If you are choosing between Direct Meds and Mochi Health, price alone will not settle it. Mochi Health leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Direct Meds vs Mochi Health price

Direct Meds publishes $249 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Direct Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Direct Meds prices compounded injections, while Mochi Health posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Direct Meds does not publish where it ships, and Mochi Health lists 15 states.

Pricing

Direct Meds

SublingualCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.

InjectionCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.

SublingualCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.

InjectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Direct Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health's price also covers coaching, which Direct Meds does not claim.

Direct Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mochi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Direct Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mochi Health scores 6.6 and Direct Meds 6.4 out of 10.

Direct Meds is stronger on value (3.7 vs 3.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Mochi Health is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716822), and it is still open.

Mochi Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDirect MedsMochi Health
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features✓5 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed15
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Direct Meds

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.

Read our full Direct Meds review →

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

Pros & Cons

Direct Meds

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Direct Meds

Direct Meds is where we would start, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Direct Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Direct Meds vs Mochi Health: FAQ

Only Direct Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Direct Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health lists no named drug.
Direct Meds does not publish where it ships; Mochi Health lists 15 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Direct Meds includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Mochi Health includes coaching.
Direct Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Mochi Health has none.
Direct Meds pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Mochi Health does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.