Voxy Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.1/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month
Voxy's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Prepay for 12 months and semaglutide falls to $129 with tirzepatide at $199; month to month they are $179 and $299. Shipping, supplies, the drug and the provider visit all sit under that one figure. Unusually, Voxy says who is actually behind the care, putting names to the medical group that prescribes, Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC, and the pharmacy that compounds, VialsRX of Houston. Sermorelin and NAD+ also sell from this Scottsdale, Arizona practice.
Is Voxy legit?
Yes. Voxy is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. It says its medication comes from accredited compounding pharmacies (503A, 503B or PCAB). We rate it 7.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Voxy promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Voxy. Its listed price is $179 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Voxy discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Voxy compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Voxy
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Voxy at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $179/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Voxy scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Voxy has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.2/10$179/month is 3% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
7.5/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Voxy
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Voxy
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Voxy involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Voxy shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
- 3Ask Voxy which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 4The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $179, tirzepatide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Voxy serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Voxy
- Phone
- (602) 666-9649
Cancelling Voxy
Taken from the terms Voxy publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepay tiers are offered at lower per-month rates
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Voxy offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Month-to-month rate published on /glp-1-plans. Prepay ladder: $159/mo billed every 3 months, $149/mo billed every 6 months, $129/mo billed annually. The site's 'Starting at $129/mo' headline is the 12-month prepay tier. Price covers provider visit, medication, injection supplies, shipping and monthly check-ins.
Month-to-month rate. Prepay ladder: $269/mo billed every 3 months, $239/mo billed every 6 months, $199/mo billed annually. Same all-inclusive bundle as the semaglutide plan.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Voxy's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Voxy
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Voxy charges
Voxy charges $179/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $179/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $299/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Voxy's $179 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
DudeMeds dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $175/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Voxy dispenses
Voxy prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
Voxy tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Voxy. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Voxy will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Voxy bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Voxy lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. Bodybuilding Health+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Voxy's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Voxy
Starting at $179 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Voxy is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Voxy head to head
The sellers closest to Voxy on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Voxy review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Voxy's current pricing
Plans start at $179 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.