Vitalex Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.5/10
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Vitalex Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
$199/mo is quoted as a flat starting rate, though you only get it after a provider review, and no itemized list of prices is published. Partner compounding pharmacies in the U.S. supply the microdose GLP-1 program at lower dose, the tirzepatide and the semaglutide, all compounded. Laqueta Nelson, MSN, FNP-BC, a nurse practitioner, leads care, while the site describes itself as physician-led from top to bottom. Vitalex Health, LLC exists, was registered recently, and has legal pages that work. No pharmacy partner is named and no LegitScript seal appears.
Is Vitalex Health legit?
Yes. Vitalex Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.5/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Vitalex Health promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Vitalex Health. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Vitalex Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Vitalex Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Vitalex Health
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Vitalex Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Vitalex Health scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Vitalex Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.5/10The price covers the medication and clinician visits.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Vitalex Health
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Vitalex Health
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Vitalex Health involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Vitalex Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Vitalex Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Vitalex Health serves your state before you start.
GLP-1 medications Vitalex Health offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
'Plans from $199/mo, confirmed after provider review.' Vitalex offers compounded semaglutide but does not list a separate price for each drug, so $199 is its flat program price.
'Plans from $199/mo, confirmed after provider review.' Vitalex offers compounded tirzepatide but does not list a separate price for each drug, so $199 is its flat program price.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Vitalex Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitalex Health
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Vitalex Health charges
Vitalex Health charges $199/month, and holds that rate across every dose. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $199/month
HumeCare+, at about $199/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Vitalex Health dispenses
Vitalex Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
Vitalex Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers clinician messaging between visits. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitalex Health. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Vitalex Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Vitalex Health bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- reaching a clinician between visits matters to you
Our read
Vitalex Health charges $199/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.
The Bottom Line
Vitalex Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Vitalex Health
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Vitalex Health is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Vitalex Health head to head
The sellers closest to Vitalex Health on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Vitalex Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Vitalex Health's current pricing
Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.