Tummala Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10
Best for: flat-price semaglutide at $159 a month, for buyers comfortable with a final-sale policy
Tummala Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
then $159/mo ongoing
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Prices checked October 2026
Tummala Health is a California wellness platform whose weight-loss line includes semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at one price for all doses, plus Wegovy and Foundayo prescriptions on a separate membership. Semaglutide is $159 a month after a $129 first month, and tirzepatide $229 after $179. Every purchase is final sale, and the site names neither its prescribing practice nor its pharmacy.
Is Tummala Health legit?
Yes. Tummala Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Tummala Health promo or coupon code?
Tummala Health has no coupon code to enter. New patients are currently quoted $129 for the first month, then $159 a month, and the discount applies on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Tummala Health promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how Tummala Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Tummala Health
Editorial score · methodology
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Tummala Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Wegovy
- Starting price
- $159/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Shipping · Coaching
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Tummala Health scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Tummala Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
6.2/10$159/month is 15% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses orforglipron, semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
6.0/10The price covers the medication, shipping and coaching.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Tummala Health
Last checked October 2026- Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Tummala Health
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Tummala Health involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Tummala Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Tummala Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, shipping and coaching.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $159, tirzepatide $229. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Tummala Health serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Tummala Health
- Tummala Health offers email support
Cancelling Tummala Health
Taken from the terms Tummala Health publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- Monthly renewal after the first month; no fixed term is stated
- Refund policy
- "All Tummala Health purchases are considered final sale unless otherwise required by law."
GLP-1 medications Tummala Health offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
The opening month costs $129; after that, $159 monthly at any dose. The ingredient list (bacteriostatic water, buffer, preservative) describes a pharmacy-prepared vial, and the page says it may be prescribed as a compounded medication.
$179 for the first month, then $229 a month at every dose, with shipping and clinician messaging included.
$99 membership plus the cost of the medication, which is billed separately and not shown on the product pages.
$99 membership plus the separately billed cost of the medication.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Tummala Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 15% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, shipping and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tummala Health
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Tummala Health charges
Two numbers matter here and only one of them is the price. $129 is the opening month; $159/month is what Tummala Health charges after that.
- Compounded semaglutide: $129 first month, then $159/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $179 first month, then $229/month
- Brand-name semaglutide: $99/month
- Brand-name orforglipron: $99/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $188/month, so Tummala Health's $159 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
SkinnyRx dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $149.25/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Tummala Health dispenses
Tummala Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. You can take the approved brand pen or the cheaper compounded preparation. What separates them is review: the approved product went through it, the compounded one did not, and that is the whole of the trade.
Safety and disclosure
Tummala Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tummala Health. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Tummala Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Tummala Health bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
Tummala Health is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $129 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $159/month before you let it renew twice.
The Bottom Line
Tummala Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Tummala Health
Starting at $129 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Compare Tummala Health head to head
The sellers closest to Tummala Health on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Tummala Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Tummala Health's current pricing
Plans start at $129 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.