Thryve Review
GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.2/10
Thryve rates best on getting signed up and staying signed up.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
$99 a month is the advertised entry into what is called a GLP-1 peptide program. Neither tirzepatide nor semaglutide is named, nor is anything else; the only description offered is "a peptide currently under clinical research." Neither the Privacy Policy page nor the Terms of Service page works at the time of this review, and clicking Get Started leads to no intake or signup flow at all.
Is Thryve legit?
Yes. Thryve is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 5.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Thryve promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Thryve. Coupon sites advertising "Thryve discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Thryve compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.
Vetted alternatives to Thryve
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Thryve at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Thryve scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Thryve has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
5.0/10No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Thryve
Last checked August 2026- Checked FDA warning letters for Thryve
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Thryve involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Thryve shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Thryve which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Thryve serves your state before you start.
Cancelling Thryve
Taken from the terms Thryve publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- Not stated — no Terms of Service page is published on the site
- Refund policy
- Homepage banner states: "Weight-Loss Guarantee — Or Your Money Back!" but no formal refund policy, eligibility terms, or Terms of Service page is published to define it.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Thryve
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What Thryve charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for Thryve, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
Safety and disclosure
Thryve tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Thryve. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Thryve bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Whether Thryve is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer.
The Bottom Line
Thryve rates best on getting signed up and staying signed up.
Before you pay Thryve
Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Thryve is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Thryve head to head
The sellers closest to Thryve on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Thryve review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
See Thryve's current pricing
Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.