Roen Rx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.9/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $151/month
Roen Rx falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Roen Rx sells compounded semaglutide as well as brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, and Mounjaro, and it coordinates insurance. LegitScript approved. Insurance-covered brand GLP-1s run as low as $25/mo, and compounded semaglutide starts at $151/mo on a quarterly plan.
Is Roen Rx legit?
Roen Rx is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Roen Rx 6.9/10 overall.
Is there a Roen Rx promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Roen Rx. Its listed price is $151 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Roen Rx discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Roen Rx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Roen Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Roen Rx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro
- Starting price
- $151/mo
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter (details below)
How Roen Rx scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Roen Rx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
6.5/10$151/month is 18% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
3.5/10The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Roen Rx
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 6 dose or plan tiers
- Checked FDA warning letters for Roen Rx
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Roen Rx involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Roen Rx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Roen Rx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $151, tirzepatide $216. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Roen Rx serves your state before you start.
- The FDA has issued Roen Rx a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Roen Rx
- Phone
- (406) 720-4493
- Roen Rx offers email support
Cancelling Roen Rx
Taken from the terms Roen Rx publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- Membership
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Roen Rx offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Medication price only; a separate Roen Rx membership is required on top.
Medication price only; membership billed separately.
As low as $25 monthly copay with insurance coordination; membership still required.
First month discounted to $39; standard recurring membership rate not published. GLP-1 medications are not included in the membership fee. drug omitted intentionally.
All-in bundle: $217 first month, then $297/mo. 'bundle' in dose keeps it out of the molecule cost-engine so it does not double-count the standalone $151 med row.
All-in bundle: $349 first month, then $449/mo.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Roen Rx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $151 a month, 18% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $216 a month, 14% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Roen Rx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Roen Rx charges
The standing price at Roen Rx is $151/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.
- Compounded semaglutide: $151/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $216/month
- Brand-name semaglutide with insurance: $25/month
- Required Roen Rx membership (subscription, medication NOT included): $39/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $297/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $449/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Roen Rx's $151 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
SkinnyRx dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $149.25/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Roen Rx dispenses
Roen Rx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. Both routes are available: the FDA-approved pen, or a compounded version at lower cost. The difference is not cosmetic. The approved product has been reviewed for safety, efficacy and manufacturing quality, and a compounded preparation has not.
Safety and disclosure
Roen Rx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. The FDA has issued Roen Rx a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Roen Rx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want to try routing the cost through your insurance
Our read
Roen Rx competes on price, and at $151/month it competes well. The FDA warning letter is what to weigh against that, not a footnote to it. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.
The Bottom Line
Roen Rx falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Roen Rx
Starting at $151 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Roen Rx is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Roen Rx head to head
The sellers closest to Roen Rx on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Roen Rx has an FDA warning letter on record, dated June 8, 2026
This letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded (telehealth). A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.
Sources
Cited across this Roen Rx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Roen Rx's current pricing
Plans start at $151 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.