NuDay Rx logo

NuDay Rx Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.6/10

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

NuDay Rx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$249/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

The GLP-1 catalog is wide. Compounded semaglutide costs $249 and tirzepatide $329, with oral tablets of both, a 'GLP-Squared' combo, and cash prices on brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Rybelsus. NuDay Rx sits on the CareValidate/careGLP platform and bolts video coaching and lifestyle support onto the drug. Complete an intake online, consult a licensed doctor, and the prescription arrives at your door. Legal documentation is complete; the compounder is never named and no LegitScript certification is shown.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $249/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is NuDay Rx legit?

Yes. NuDay Rx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a NuDay Rx promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for NuDay Rx. Its listed price is $249 a month. Coupon sites advertising "NuDay Rx discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how NuDay Rx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to NuDay Rx

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
NuDay Rx logo
3.3 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit NuDay Rx →

from $249/mo · no insurance needed

NuDay Rx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$249/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How NuDay Rx scores

Six columns, each one computed from something NuDay Rx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

$329/month is 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on NuDay Rx

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for NuDay Rx

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with NuDay Rx involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1NuDay Rx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask NuDay Rx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $249, tirzepatide $329. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that NuDay Rx serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting NuDay Rx

Email
NuDay Rx offers email support

GLP-1 medications NuDay Rx offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MonthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
MonthlyCompounded
$329/mo
tirzepatide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off NuDay Rx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See NuDay Rx pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuDay Rx

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $329 a month, 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What NuDay Rx charges

The standing price at NuDay Rx is $249/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $249/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $329/month

For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so NuDay Rx's $329 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.

Wellorithm dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $247/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What NuDay Rx dispenses

NuDay Rx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at NuDay Rx at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

NuDay Rx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuDay Rx. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If NuDay Rx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether NuDay Rx bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting
  • you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top

Our read

NuDay Rx costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. Direct Meds is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

NuDay Rx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 6.6/10Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/monthFrom: $249/mo

Before you pay NuDay Rx

Starting at $249 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where NuDay Rx is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare NuDay Rx head to head

The sellers closest to NuDay Rx on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

The GLP-1 catalog is wide. Compounded semaglutide costs $249 and tirzepatide $329, with oral tablets of both, a 'GLP-Squared' combo, and cash prices on brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Rybelsus. NuDay Rx sits on the CareValidate/careGLP platform and bolts video coaching and lifestyle support onto the drug. Complete an intake online, consult a licensed doctor, and the prescription arrives at your door. Legal documentation is complete; the compounder is never named and no LegitScript certification is shown. We rate it 6.6/10 overall.
NuDay Rx starts at $249 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask NuDay Rx whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
NuDay Rx sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
NuDay Rx lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether NuDay Rx bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
NuDay Rx says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. NuDay Rx runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuDay Rx. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. Tirzepatide costs $329 a month, 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules NuDay Rx out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this NuDay Rx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See NuDay Rx's current pricing

Plans start at $249 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.