Luma Health Co logo

Luma Health Co Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.9/10

Best for: semaglutide at $120/month, 37% below the typical price

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Luma Health Co's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$120/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Retatrutide, which the site markets as RTT (GLP-3), starts at $170/mo, with compounded semaglutide from $120/mo and tirzepatide from $180/mo. Membership and subscriptions do not exist here; a one-time consult fee, waived for nurses, teachers and first responders, is billed apart from the drug, and follow-ups cost nothing. Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C founded this virtual clinic, where a nurse practitioner leads care by video with labs reviewed. Financing and HSA/FSA are taken, insurance is not, and the reach is DC and 30 states.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $120/moPrice shown up front30 statesNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit requiredLabs required

Is Luma Health Co legit?

Yes. Luma Health Co is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.9/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Luma Health Co promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Luma Health Co. Its listed price is $120 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Luma Health Co discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Luma Health Co compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Luma Health Co

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Luma Health Co logo
4.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Luma Health Co →

from $120/mo · no insurance needed

Luma Health Co at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Retatrutide (RTT)
Starting price
$120/mo
What's included
Medication
Availability
30 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Luma Health Co scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Luma Health Co has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

8.1/10

$120/month is 35% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

7.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake. Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription.

Trust & Safety15%

7.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

6.8/10

Serves 30 of 50 states.

Support10%

5.0/10

States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Luma Health Co

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: 30 states
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Luma Health Co

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Luma Health Co involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Luma Health Co shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician and baseline bloodwork before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Luma Health Co which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication.
Price shown before you startLive video visit requiredBaseline labs required
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $120, tirzepatide $180, a GLP-1 $170. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Luma Health Co serves 30 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Luma Health Co

Email
Luma Health Co offers email support
Hours
Mon–Fri 8am–8pm CT, Sat–Sun 9am–1pm CT

GLP-1 medications Luma Health Co offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Weekly injectionCompounded
$120/mo
semaglutide

Starting price; dose-dependent. Billed separately from a one-time initial consult fee, with no monthly subscription or membership.

Weekly injectionCompounded
$180/mo
tirzepatide

Starting price; dose-dependent.

Weekly injectionCompounded
$170/mo
retatrutide

Marketed on-site as "RTT (GLP-3)"; retatrutide is an investigational triple agonist that is not FDA-approved.

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Luma Health Co's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Luma Health Co pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $120 a month, 35% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $180 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Health Co
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Against it

  • Serves only 30 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its retatrutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
  • Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition

What Luma Health Co charges

Luma Health Co charges $120/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $120/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $180/month
  • Compounded retatrutide: $170/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Luma Health Co's $120 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

Oak dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $119/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Luma Health Co dispenses

Luma Health Co prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

Safety and disclosure

Luma Health Co tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 30 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Health Co. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Luma Health Co will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Luma Health Co bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for

Our read

Luma Health Co competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $120/month, no FDA warning letters.

The Bottom Line

Luma Health Co's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.9/10Best for: semaglutide at $120/month, 37% below the typical priceFrom: $120/mo

Before you pay Luma Health Co

Starting at $120 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Luma Health Co is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Luma Health Co head to head

The sellers closest to Luma Health Co on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Retatrutide, which the site markets as RTT (GLP-3), starts at $170/mo, with compounded semaglutide from $120/mo and tirzepatide from $180/mo. Membership and subscriptions do not exist here; a one-time consult fee, waived for nurses, teachers and first responders, is billed apart from the drug, and follow-ups cost nothing. Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C founded this virtual clinic, where a nurse practitioner leads care by video with labs reviewed. Financing and HSA/FSA are taken, insurance is not, and the reach is DC and 30 states. We rate it 7.9/10 overall.
Luma Health Co starts at $120 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Luma Health Co names 30 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
Luma Health Co sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Luma Health Co lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Luma Health Co bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Luma Health Co says the price covers medication. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Luma Health Co runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Health Co. Before you buy, weigh these: Serves only 30 states, so check that yours is one of them. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its retatrutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules Luma Health Co out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Luma Health Co review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Luma Health Co's current pricing

Plans start at $120 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.