Jyra Health logo

Jyra Health Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Jyra Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$99/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Jyra Health describes the rates as limited time: $99/mo is where the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide starts and $133/mo where tirzepatide does, so treat both as promotional. Insurance is not involved, membership is not charged monthly, no fees hide anywhere, and express delivery is free. Board-certified providers prescribe across all 50 states. Privacy, Terms, HIPAA and Refunds pages are all published. The company discloses compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. It never identifies the compounder, and the LegitScript badge it shows is self-hosted with no independent verification.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $99/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consultAll 50 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is Jyra Health legit?

Yes. Jyra Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Jyra Health promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Jyra Health. Its listed price is $99 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Jyra Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Jyra Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Jyra Health

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
Jyra Health logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Jyra Health →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

Jyra Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Jyra Health scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Jyra Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

7.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

10.0/10

Serves 50 of 50 states.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Jyra Health

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Jyra Health

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Jyra Health involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Jyra Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Jyra Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Jyra Health serves all 50 states.

Contacting Jyra Health

Email
Jyra Health offers email support

Cancelling Jyra Health

Taken from the terms Jyra Health publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Refunds/cancellations policy exists, terms not stated

GLP-1 medications Jyra Health offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

'Best Value GLP-1'; no membership/hidden fees, no insurance, free express delivery

Starting (limited time)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$133/mo flagged 'Limited Time' — verify current price

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Jyra Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Jyra Health pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Jyra Health

Against it

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Jyra Health charges

Jyra Health lists $99/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide with insurance: $99/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $133/month

bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What Jyra Health dispenses

Jyra Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

Safety and disclosure

Jyra Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Jyra Health. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Jyra Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to pay for it. Jyra Health is cash-pay and does not bill insurance.

It fits if

  • you need access wherever you live

Our read

Jyra Health charges $99/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.

The Bottom Line

Jyra Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.3/10Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirmFrom: $99/mo

Before you pay Jyra Health

Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Jyra Health is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Jyra Health head to head

The sellers closest to Jyra Health on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Jyra Health describes the rates as limited time: $99/mo is where the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide starts and $133/mo where tirzepatide does, so treat both as promotional. Insurance is not involved, membership is not charged monthly, no fees hide anywhere, and express delivery is free. Board-certified providers prescribe across all 50 states. Privacy, Terms, HIPAA and Refunds pages are all published. The company discloses compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. It never identifies the compounder, and the LegitScript badge it shows is self-hosted with no independent verification. We rate it 7.3/10 overall.
Jyra Health starts at $99 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Jyra Health says it treats patients in all 50 states.
Jyra Health sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Jyra Health lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
No. Jyra Health is cash-pay and does not bill insurance. Plan on paying the listed price yourself.
Jyra Health says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Jyra Health runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Jyra Health. Before you buy, weigh these: Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules Jyra Health out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Jyra Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Jyra Health's current pricing

Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.