Hello Alpha Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.1/10
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Hello Alpha's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Neither a cash price nor a complete state list is spelled out publicly. What Hello Alpha, once called Alpha Medical, does spell out is a wide drug menu: Wegovy, Ozempic, Rybelsus, Zepbound and Mounjaro under their brand names, the oral GLP-1 Foundayo, and further oral weight-loss drugs beyond those. Insurance is part of the model, and an online membership carries ongoing clinician care.
Is Hello Alpha legit?
Yes. Hello Alpha is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Hello Alpha promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Hello Alpha. Coupon sites advertising "Hello Alpha discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Hello Alpha compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Hello Alpha
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Hello Alpha at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Wegovy & Zepbound
- What's included
- Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Hello Alpha scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Hello Alpha has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
9.0/10Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
4.0/10The price covers clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Hello Alpha
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Hello Alpha
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Hello Alpha involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Hello Alpha shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Hello Alpha which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes clinician visits and shipping.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Hello Alpha serves your state before you start.
Contacting Hello Alpha
- Hello Alpha offers email support
Cancelling Hello Alpha
Taken from the terms Hello Alpha publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- Membership
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Hello Alpha offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$79/month Alpha Plus+ is the weight-loss membership and includes "4 online visits per month"; a $29/month tier includes 2 visits. Medication is billed through insurance or LillyDirect, not the membership.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Hello Alpha's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Hello Alpha
Against it
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What Hello Alpha charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for Hello Alpha, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
What Hello Alpha dispenses
Hello Alpha prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Hello Alpha at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.
Safety and disclosure
Hello Alpha tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Hello Alpha. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
It fits if
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
- you want to try routing the cost through your insurance
Our read
Whether Hello Alpha is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Hello Alpha's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Hello Alpha
Check today's price, then start the intake.
Compare Hello Alpha head to head
The sellers closest to Hello Alpha on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Hello Alpha review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See Hello Alpha's current pricing
Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.