Glow Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.1/10
Best for: people who want an AI coach alongside compounded semaglutide at $199 a month after a $99 first month
Glow's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
then $199/mo ongoing
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked October 2026
Glow is an AI weight-loss coaching app from Endo Health, Inc. that also sells a compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide program, billed apart from the app. Its website names two dispensing pharmacies, but the operator's own care page names a different pair and a different set of excluded states. Ongoing prices are $199 a month for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, after an opening month at $99 or $199.
Is Glow legit?
Yes. Glow is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Glow promo or coupon code?
Glow has no coupon code to enter. New patients are currently quoted $99 for the first month, then $199 a month, and the discount applies on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Glow promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how Glow compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Glow
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
CoreAge Rx
Best for: flat-priced compounded semaglutide at $79 a month, any dose
Editorial score · methodology
Glow at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Glow scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Glow has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.0/10$199/month is exactly the median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Glow
Last checked October 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Glow
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Glow involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Glow shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Glow which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199, tirzepatide $349. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Glow serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Glow
- Phone
- (650) 649-4318
- Glow offers email support
Cancelling Glow
Taken from the terms Glow publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- Monthly subscription that renews each billing period until canceled
- Refund policy
- A consultation-fee refund is possible when no visit takes place or the prescriber declines; medication refunds go through the dispensing pharmacy, which "generally cannot accept returns once medications have been shipped."
Medications Glow lists
Glow lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Each one has its own guide: how it works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Opening month $99; every month after, $199. Physician consultation, medication and shipping are included. The AI coaching app is a separate purchase through Apple or Google Play.
Opening month $199; every month after, $349, on the same terms as semaglutide. Oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide are listed as available, with no price shown.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Glow's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $199 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Glow
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 40% above the $249 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Glow charges
Glow advertises $99. That buys the first month. The standing rate is $199/month, and that is the one worth doing the math on, because the introductory figure applies once.
- Compounded semaglutide: $99 first month, then $199/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $199 first month, then $349/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $199/month, so Glow's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
RNK Health dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Glow dispenses
Glow prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
Safety and disclosure
Glow tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Glow. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Glow will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Glow bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
Glow is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $99 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $199/month before you let it renew twice. Belle Health is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Glow's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Glow
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Glow is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider SkinnyRx.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Glow head to head
The sellers closest to Glow on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
How to check Glow yourself
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Glow review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Glow's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.