Dollar Dad Club logo

Dollar Dad Club Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.6/10

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Dollar Dad Club's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$199/mo
Same price at every dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Dollar Dad Club is a men's health telehealth brand that sells GLP-1 weight loss treatments.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $199/moPrice shown up frontFlat across dosesIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is Dollar Dad Club legit?

Yes. Dollar Dad Club is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Dollar Dad Club promo or coupon code?

Dollar Dad Club publishes the code DAD50 (Tiered codes shown on weight-loss page: DAD50 = $50 off monthly plan ($199->$149); DAD150 = $150 off 3-month ($499->$349); DAD300 = $300 off 6-month ($899->$599, ~$99/mo)). You enter it at checkout on Dollar Dad Club's own site. Other codes for Dollar Dad Club circulate on coupon sites, and we cannot vouch for those.

See how Dollar Dad Club compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Dollar Dad Club

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Dollar Dad Club logo
3.3 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Dollar Dad Club →

from $199/mo · no insurance needed

Dollar Dad Club at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$199/mo
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Dollar Dad Club scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Dollar Dad Club has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

4.5/10

$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Dollar Dad Club

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Dollar Dad Club

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Dollar Dad Club involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Dollar Dad Club shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Dollar Dad Club which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Dollar Dad Club serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Dollar Dad Club

Email
Dollar Dad Club offers email support
Hours
Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST

Cancelling Dollar Dad Club

Taken from the terms Dollar Dad Club publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Not published by the seller

GLP-1 medications Dollar Dad Club offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Injectable — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Oral tablet — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Dollar Dad Club's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Dollar Dad Club pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dollar Dad Club

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Dollar Dad Club charges

The standing price at Dollar Dad Club is $199/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $299/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Dollar Dad Club's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.

RNK Health dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Dollar Dad Club dispenses

Dollar Dad Club prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

Safety and disclosure

Dollar Dad Club tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dollar Dad Club. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Dollar Dad Club will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Dollar Dad Club bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs

Our read

Dollar Dad Club lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Dollar Dad Club's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 6.6/10Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questionsFrom: $199/mo

Before you pay Dollar Dad Club

Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Dollar Dad Club is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Dollar Dad Club head to head

The sellers closest to Dollar Dad Club on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Dollar Dad Club is a men's health telehealth brand that sells GLP-1 weight loss treatments. We rate it 6.6/10 overall.
Dollar Dad Club starts at $199 a month. That number holds across doses, so titrating up does not move the bill. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Dollar Dad Club whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Dollar Dad Club sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Dollar Dad Club lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Dollar Dad Club bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Dollar Dad Club says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Dollar Dad Club runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dollar Dad Club. Before you buy, weigh these: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules Dollar Dad Club out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Dollar Dad Club review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Dollar Dad Club's current pricing

Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.