Candor Rx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.1/10
Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
Candor Rx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
The flat, dose-independent pricing is marketed as "$95/month, any dose, forever," while the listed rates start as low as $99/mo for compounded semaglutide and $149/mo for compounded tirzepatide, with no dosage upcharges. Medication ships in about 48 hours and patients can cancel anytime. Candor Rx does not publish its prescribing entity, its compounding pharmacy, or a state-availability list on the marketing site.
Is Candor Rx legit?
Yes. Candor Rx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 8.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Candor Rx promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Candor Rx. Its listed price is $99 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Candor Rx discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Candor Rx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Candor Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Candor Rx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Candor Rx scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Candor Rx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.5/10$99/month is 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.5/10The price covers the medication and clinician visits.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Candor Rx
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Candor Rx
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Candor Rx involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Candor Rx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Candor Rx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $149. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Candor Rx serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Cancelling Candor Rx
Taken from the terms Candor Rx publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- None
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Candor Rx offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide as low as $99/mo, flat pricing marketed as '$95/month, any dose, forever' (no dosage upcharge). Ships in ~48 hours; cancel anytime.
Compounded tirzepatide as low as $149/mo, flat dose-independent pricing. Ships in ~48 hours; cancel anytime.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Candor Rx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Candor Rx
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Candor Rx charges
The standing price at Candor Rx is $99/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits at the affordable end of what we see. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $149/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Candor Rx's $99 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Candor Rx dispenses
Candor Rx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.
Safety and disclosure
Candor Rx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Candor Rx. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Candor Rx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Candor Rx bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
Our read
Candor Rx competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $99/month, no FDA warning letters.
The Bottom Line
Candor Rx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Candor Rx
Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Candor Rx is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Candor Rx head to head
The sellers closest to Candor Rx on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Candor Rx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Candor Rx's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.