Boston Medical Group logo

Boston Medical Group Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.9/10

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Boston Medical Group's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$66/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Boston Medical Group is an established medical group. Its weight loss offering is a 3-month semaglutide program.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $66/moPrice shown up front7 statesNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit required

Is Boston Medical Group legit?

Yes. Boston Medical Group is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 5.9/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Boston Medical Group promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Boston Medical Group. Its listed price is $66 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Boston Medical Group discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Boston Medical Group compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Boston Medical Group

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
Boston Medical Group logo
3.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Boston Medical Group →

from $66/mo · no insurance needed

Boston Medical Group at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$66/mo
What's included
Medication
Availability
7 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Boston Medical Group scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Boston Medical Group has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

7.5/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

3.1/10

Serves 7 of 50 states.

Support10%

3.0/10

The price covers the medication.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Boston Medical Group

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
  • Checked state coverage: 7 states
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Boston Medical Group

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Boston Medical Group involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Boston Medical Group shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Boston Medical Group which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication.
Price shown before you startLive video visit required
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Boston Medical Group serves 7 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.

Contacting Boston Medical Group

GLP-1 medications Boston Medical Group offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$66/mo
semaglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Boston Medical Group's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Boston Medical Group pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Boston Medical Group
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Against it

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits
  • Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Boston Medical Group charges

Boston Medical Group charges $66/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $66/month

Collective dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $59/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Boston Medical Group dispenses

Boston Medical Group prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

Safety and disclosure

Boston Medical Group tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 7 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Boston Medical Group. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Boston Medical Group will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Boston Medical Group bills your plan before you start.

Our read

Boston Medical Group charges $66/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.

The Bottom Line

Boston Medical Group's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 5.9/10Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questionsFrom: $66/mo

Before you pay Boston Medical Group

Starting at $66 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Boston Medical Group is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
  • If your state is outside the area this one covers, consider Eden.

Compare Boston Medical Group head to head

The sellers closest to Boston Medical Group on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Boston Medical Group is an established medical group. Its weight loss offering is a 3-month semaglutide program. We rate it 5.9/10 overall.
Boston Medical Group starts at $66 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Boston Medical Group names 7 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
Boston Medical Group sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Boston Medical Group lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Boston Medical Group bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Boston Medical Group says the price covers medication. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Boston Medical Group runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Boston Medical Group. Before you buy, weigh these: Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits. Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Boston Medical Group out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Boston Medical Group review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Boston Medical Group's current pricing

Plans start at $66 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.