Bloom MD Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
Bloom MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Weight loss, longevity, and wellness are the lines Bloom MD advertises. GLP-1 treatment is part of its weight-loss line; product details and prices sit inside its online store.
Is Bloom MD legit?
Yes. Bloom MD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Bloom MD promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Bloom MD. Its listed price is $245 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Bloom MD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Bloom MD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Bloom MD
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Bloom MD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Starting price
- $245/mo (Microdose GLP-1 (tirzepatide).)
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Bloom MD scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Bloom MD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.1/10$245/month is 2% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses liraglutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Bloom MD
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 6 dose or plan tiers
- Checked FDA warning letters for Bloom MD
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Bloom MD involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Bloom MD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Bloom MD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $295, liraglutide $395, tirzepatide $245. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Bloom MD serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Bloom MD
- Phone
- 801-436-7272
Cancelling Bloom MD
Taken from the terms Bloom MD publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- None
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Bloom MD offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Bloom MD offers
Bloom MD sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Flat 'Any Dose' monthly. Also 90-day $750; 10-week new-patient starter $395.
Scales by dose: 4.4mg $395, 7mg $445, 10mg $495, 13mg $595. 90-day plans $775–$1,385.
From $395/mo, scales to $595.
Microdose GLP-1 (tirzepatide).
Oral GLP-1 drops.
Membership only — the $75/mo does NOT include the cost of the medication.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Bloom MD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Tirzepatide costs $245 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bloom MD
Against it
- Semaglutide costs $295 a month, 59% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its liraglutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Bloom MD charges
The standing price at Bloom MD is $245/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $295/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $295/month
- Compounded liraglutide: $395/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $245/month
- GLP-1 (oral): $245/month
- Foundayo / Wegovy oral: $75/month
For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Bloom MD's $245 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
Eden dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $239/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Bloom MD dispenses
Bloom MD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
Safety and disclosure
Bloom MD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bloom MD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Bloom MD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Bloom MD bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Bloom MD lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. Wellorithm is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Bloom MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Bloom MD
Starting at $245 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Bloom MD is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Bloom MD head to head
The sellers closest to Bloom MD on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Bloom MD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Bloom MD's current pricing
Plans start at $245 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.