Actin Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.6/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month
Actin falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Actin sells compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss, and also provides hormone, sexual wellness, and hair health treatments. Pricing is published and starts from $133.
Is Actin legit?
Yes. Actin is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 5.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there an Actin promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Actin. Its listed price is $169 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Actin discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Actin compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Actin
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Actin at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide
- Starting price
- $169/mo
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Actin scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Actin has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.7/10$169/month is 9% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
3.0/10No price appears until the medical intake is finished.
Trust & Safety15%
4.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Actin
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked FDA warning letters for Actin
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Actin involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Actin shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
- 2Actin does not require a live video visit or baseline bloodwork before a first prescription.
- 3Ask Actin which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $169. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Actin serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Cancelling Actin
Taken from the terms Actin publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- None
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Actin offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
month-to-month; $143/mo on the 3-month plan, $116/mo on the 6-month plan
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Actin's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Actin
Against it
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Actin charges
The standing price at Actin is $169/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $169/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Actin's $169 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
SkinnyRx dispenses semaglutide from $149.25/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Actin dispenses
Actin prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic). That is one of the most heavily studied molecules in this class. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
Before you start an intake, ask Actin which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Actin. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If Actin will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Actin bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Actin lands mid-market on price. The catch is disclosure, which is why Actin scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Enhance MD is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Actin falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Actin
Starting at $169 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Actin is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Actin head to head
The sellers closest to Actin on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Actin review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See Actin's current pricing
Plans start at $169 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.