Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

PlushCare vs Silhouette MD

PlushCare and Silhouette MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PlushCare →
VS
Silhouette MD logo

Silhouette MD

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Silhouette MD →

If you are choosing between PlushCare and Silhouette MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PlushCare leads our six-part score, 6.4 to 6.3.

PlushCare vs Silhouette MD price

PlushCare and Silhouette MD start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Silhouette MD ($299 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

PlushCare lists 50 states, and Silhouette MD does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $599/mo

Silhouette MD

InjectionCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Lowest advertised tier ('as low as').

InjectionCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Lowest advertised tier ('as low as').

OralCompounded
$263/mo
semaglutide

Oral formulation; lowest advertised tier.

OralCompounded
$325/mo
tirzepatide

Oral formulation; lowest advertised tier.

What each price covers

Silhouette MD's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which PlushCare does not claim.

PlushCare is silent on shipping and coaching.

Silhouette MD is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless PlushCare confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

PlushCare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Silhouette MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PlushCare scores 6.4 and Silhouette MD 6.3 out of 10.

PlushCare is stronger on user experience (7.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Silhouette MD is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0) and support (5.5 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

PlushCare

6.4/10

Overall

Silhouette MD

6.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

0.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither PlushCare nor Silhouette MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePlushCareSilhouette MD
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About PlushCare

PlushCare is an established virtual primary-care telehealth platform and a subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also owns Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent. Virtual visits with US board-certified physicians cost $30 per appointment insured and $129 self-pay. GLP-1 prescribing is a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

About Silhouette MD

OpenLoop Health, the licensed clinical partner here, both writes the prescription and fulfills it. Every plan carries provider oversight plus full-service support, with no higher tier to buy. Two compounded GLP-1 molecules are stocked, semaglutide and tirzepatide, each available as a shot or taken by mouth. The positioning is concierge-style.

Read our full Silhouette MD review →

Pros & Cons

PlushCare

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PlushCare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Silhouette MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Silhouette MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: coaching
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PlushCare

PlushCare wins this one, 6.4 to 6.3, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Silhouette MD fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Silhouette MD if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

PlushCare vs Silhouette MD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: PlushCare and Silhouette MD both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
PlushCare lists 50 states; Silhouette MD does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Silhouette MD includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
PlushCare has none. Silhouette MD has none.
No. Neither PlushCare nor Silhouette MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.