Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Piper vs PlushCare

Piper costs $14 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Piper logo

Piper

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Piper →
VS
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PlushCare →

If you are choosing between Piper and PlushCare, the first difference is cost: Piper is $14 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Piper leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.4.

Piper vs PlushCare price

Piper is the cheaper way in: $135 a month against $149 a month at PlushCare. That is $14 less each month (9% lower), or about $168 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Piper ($135 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Piper ($199 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Piper lists 50 states, and PlushCare lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Piper

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $599/mo

What each price covers

Piper's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which PlushCare does not claim.

Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.

PlushCare is silent on shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless PlushCare confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Piper

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PlushCare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Piper scores 7.4 and PlushCare 6.4 out of 10.

Piper is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5) and support (7.0 vs 0.0).

Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Piper

7.4/10

Overall

PlushCare

6.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Piper nor PlushCare has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePiperPlushCare
Starting Price✓$135/mo$149/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Piper

Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.

Read our full Piper review →

About PlushCare

PlushCare is an established virtual primary-care telehealth platform and a subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also owns Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent. Virtual visits with US board-certified physicians cost $30 per appointment insured and $129 self-pay. GLP-1 prescribing is a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

Pros & Cons

Piper

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PlushCare

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PlushCare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Piper

Piper wins this one, 7.4 to 6.4, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $14 less each month than PlushCare. PlushCare fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Piper if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Piper vs PlushCare: FAQ

Piper. It starts at $135 a month; PlushCare starts at $149 a month, $14 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Only Piper includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Piper has none. PlushCare has none.
No. Neither Piper nor PlushCare pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.