Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Piper vs Somi Health

Piper and Somi Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Piper logo

Piper

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Piper →
VS
Somi Health logo

Somi Health

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Somi Health →

If you are choosing between Piper and Somi Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Piper leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.4.

Piper vs Somi Health price

Piper and Somi Health start at the same figure, $135 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $135 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Somi Health ($165 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Piper lists 50 states, and Somi Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Piper

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Somi Health

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide

$135/mo on the 3-month plan, at any dose.

StartingCompounded
$165/mo
tirzepatide

$165/mo on the 3-month plan, at any dose.

Oral tabletCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

Semaglutide tablet (no shots), $279/mo on the 1-month plan.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.

Somi Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Piper

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Somi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Piper scores 7.4 and Somi Health 6.4 out of 10.

Piper is stronger on value (3.0 vs 2.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Piper

7.4/10

Overall

Somi Health

6.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
2.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Piper nor Somi Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePiperSomi Health
Starting Price$135/mo$135/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Piper

Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.

Read our full Piper review →

About Somi Health

Take Somi Health's 3-month plan and the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide starts at $135/mo, tirzepatide at $165/mo, one price whatever the dose. A US-licensed clinician reads a short intake, then a single transparent monthly figure covers the medical visit, every shipment that follows and messaging the provider directly. The line is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus an oral semaglutide tablet.

Read our full Somi Health review →

Pros & Cons

Piper

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Somi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Somi Health

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Piper

Piper wins this one, 7.4 to 6.4, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Somi Health fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Piper if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.

Choose Somi Health if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $135 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Piper vs Somi Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Piper and Somi Health both start at about $135 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Piper lists 50 states; Somi Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Piper has none. Somi Health has none.
No. Neither Piper nor Somi Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.