Livv vs Somi Health
Livv and Somi Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Livv and Somi Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Livv leads our six-part score, 7.7 to 6.4.
Livv vs Somi Health price
Livv and Somi Health start at the same figure, $135 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $135 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Somi Health ($165 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Livv nor Somi Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Livv
Range up to $270/mo
Compounded semaglutide $135/mo (6-mo plan); same price at every dose
Somi Health
$135/mo on the 3-month plan, at any dose.
$165/mo on the 3-month plan, at any dose.
Semaglutide tablet (no shots), $279/mo on the 1-month plan.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Livv is silent on lab work and coaching.
Somi Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Livv
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Somi Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Livv scores 7.7 and Somi Health 6.4 out of 10.
Livv is stronger on value (7.2 vs 2.0).
Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.
Livv
7.7/10
Somi Health
6.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Livv nor Somi Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Livv | Somi Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $135/mo | $135/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Livv
Livv is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded tirzepatide programs.
Read our full Livv review →About Somi Health
Take Somi Health's 3-month plan and the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide starts at $135/mo, tirzepatide at $165/mo, one price whatever the dose. A US-licensed clinician reads a short intake, then a single transparent monthly figure covers the medical visit, every shipment that follows and messaging the provider directly. The line is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus an oral semaglutide tablet.
Read our full Somi Health review →Pros & Cons
Livv
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $135 a month, 27% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Livv
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Somi Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Somi Health
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Livv wins this one, 7.7 to 6.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $135/month. Somi Health fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose Livv if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $135/month and an opening price near $135 a month.
Choose Somi Health if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $135 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Livv vs Somi Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Livv and Somi Health
- Livv vs Piper
- Livv vs Idgie Health
- Livv vs LumiMeds
- Somi Health vs Piper
- Somi Health vs Idgie Health
- Somi Health vs LumiMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
