Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mochi Health vs Nurx

Mochi Health and Nurx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →

If you are choosing between Mochi Health and Nurx, price alone will not settle it. Mochi Health leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 4.8.

Mochi Health vs Nurx price

Nurx publishes $179 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Mochi Health posts no priced format, while Nurx prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mochi Health lists 15 states, and Nurx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

What each price covers

Mochi Health's price also covers the clinician visit and coaching, which Nurx does not claim.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mochi Health scores 6.6 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Mochi Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0) and support (4.0 vs 0.0).

Nurx is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Overall

Nurx

4.8/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Mochi Health nor Nurx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMochi HealthNurx
Starting PriceNot published$179/mo
Features3 features3 features
States Available15Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Mochi Health

Mochi Health wins this one, 6.6 to 4.8, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Nurx if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Mochi Health vs Nurx: FAQ

Only Nurx publishes a price ($179 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Mochi Health lists no named drug; Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Mochi Health lists 15 states; Nurx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Mochi Health includes the clinician visit and coaching.
Mochi Health has none. Nurx has none.
No. Neither Mochi Health nor Nurx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.