Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Midi Health vs Willow

Midi Health and Willow sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Midi Health logo

Midi Health

4.6
★★☆☆☆2.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Midi Health →
VS
Willow logo

Willow

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Willow →

If you are choosing between Midi Health and Willow, price alone will not settle it. Willow leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 4.6.

Midi Health vs Willow price

Willow publishes $299 a month. Midi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Midi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Midi Health posts no priced format, while Willow prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Midi Health lists 50 states, and Willow does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Midi Health

Self-pay initial visittelehealth visit
$250/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee, NOT a monthly medication price; GLP-1 medication billed separately or through insurance. No compounded medication price is published on the current site.

Self-pay continued care visittelehealth visit
$150/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee; medication not included. Under insurance you instead pay your standard copay + deductible.

Willow

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Willow's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Midi Health does not claim.

Midi Health does not say what its price includes.

Willow is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Midi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Midi Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Willow

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Willow scores 6.6 and Midi Health 4.6 out of 10.

Midi Health is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Willow is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value is within half a point.

How we score

Midi Health

4.6/10

Overall

Willow

6.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Midi Health nor Willow has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMidi HealthWillow
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features✓5 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Midi Health

Medicare, Medicaid, and Medi-Cal are all refused at Midi Health, though commercial insurance is taken. The platform covers menopause and perimenopause nationwide, in 50 states. GLP-1s are not sold here as a standalone weight-loss product; a clinician may add one at their discretion, a metabolic-health adjunct inside the menopause care framework.

Read our full Midi Health review →

About Willow

Tablets and injections are both on offer at Willow, a telehealth seller of compounded GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Willow review →

Pros & Cons

Midi Health

What we like

  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Midi Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Willow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Willow

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Willow

Willow wins this one, 6.6 to 4.6, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Midi Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Midi Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Choose Willow if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Midi Health vs Willow: FAQ

Only Willow publishes a price ($299 a month). Midi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Midi Health lists no named drug; Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Midi Health lists 50 states; Willow does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Willow includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Midi Health has none. Willow has none.
Willow pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Midi Health does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.