Midi Health vs TrimRx
Midi Health and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Midi Health
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Midi Health →If you are choosing between Midi Health and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 4.6.
Midi Health vs TrimRx price
TrimRx publishes $179 a month. Midi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Midi Health does not name its drug.
On format, Midi Health posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Midi Health lists 50 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Midi Health
Per-visit self-pay fee, NOT a monthly medication price; GLP-1 medication billed separately or through insurance. No compounded medication price is published on the current site.
Per-visit self-pay fee; medication not included. Under insurance you instead pay your standard copay + deductible.
TrimRx
GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
What each price covers
TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Midi Health does not claim.
Midi Health does not say what its price includes.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Midi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Midi Health
Inclusions not disclosed.
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and Midi Health 4.6 out of 10.
Midi Health is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
TrimRx is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Midi Health
4.6/10
TrimRx
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Midi Health nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Midi Health | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $179/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Midi Health
Medicare, Medicaid, and Medi-Cal are all refused at Midi Health, though commercial insurance is taken. The platform covers menopause and perimenopause nationwide, in 50 states. GLP-1s are not sold here as a standalone weight-loss product; a clinician may add one at their discretion, a metabolic-health adjunct inside the menopause care framework.
Read our full Midi Health review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Midi Health
What we like
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Midi Health
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
TrimRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 4.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. Midi Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Midi Health if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Midi Health vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Midi Health and TrimRx
- Midi Health vs Embody
- Midi Health vs Henry Meds
- Midi Health vs Hims
- TrimRx vs GOAL.MD
- TrimRx vs Vaylen
- TrimRx vs DudeMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.