Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hims vs Midi Health

Hims and Midi Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →
VS
Midi Health logo

Midi Health

4.6
★★☆☆☆2.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Midi Health →

If you are choosing between Hims and Midi Health, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hims vs Midi Health price

Hims publishes $199 a month. Midi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Midi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Midi Health posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hims lists 50 states, and Midi Health lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Midi Health

Self-pay initial visittelehealth visit
$250/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee, NOT a monthly medication price; GLP-1 medication billed separately or through insurance. No compounded medication price is published on the current site.

Self-pay continued care visittelehealth visit
$150/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee; medication not included. Under insurance you instead pay your standard copay + deductible.

What each price covers

Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Midi Health does not claim.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Midi Health does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Midi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Midi Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Midi Health 4.6 out of 10.

Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5) and trust & safety (7.0 vs 5.0).

Midi Health is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Value and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Hims

6.8/10

Overall

Midi Health

4.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Midi Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHimsMidi Health
Starting Price$199/moNot published
Features2 features✓5 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

About Midi Health

Medicare, Medicaid, and Medi-Cal are all refused at Midi Health, though commercial insurance is taken. The platform covers menopause and perimenopause nationwide, in 50 states. GLP-1s are not sold here as a standalone weight-loss product; a clinician may add one at their discretion, a metabolic-health adjunct inside the menopause care framework.

Read our full Midi Health review →

Pros & Cons

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Midi Health

What we like

  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Midi Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Midi Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Midi Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Hims vs Midi Health: FAQ

Only Hims publishes a price ($199 a month). Midi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Midi Health lists no named drug.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Only Hims includes the medication itself.
Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Midi Health has none.
No. Neither Hims nor Midi Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.