Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs PlushCare

PlushCare costs $100 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PlushCare →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and PlushCare, the first difference is cost: PlushCare is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PlushCare leads our six-part score, 6.4 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs PlushCare price

PlushCare is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $249 a month at Henry Meds. That is $100 less each month (40% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PlushCare ($149 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Henry Meds ($349 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and PlushCare lists 50 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $599/mo

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which PlushCare does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

PlushCare is silent on shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless PlushCare confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PlushCare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PlushCare scores 6.4 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 0.0).

PlushCare is stronger on user experience (7.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

PlushCare

6.4/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor PlushCare has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsPlushCare
Starting Price$249/mo✓$149/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About PlushCare

PlushCare is an established virtual primary-care telehealth platform and a subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also owns Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent. Virtual visits with US board-certified physicians cost $30 per appointment insured and $129 self-pay. GLP-1 prescribing is a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PlushCare

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PlushCare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PlushCare

PlushCare wins this one, 6.4 to 5.5, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $100 less each month than Henry Meds. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Henry Meds vs PlushCare: FAQ

PlushCare. It starts at $149 a month; Henry Meds starts at $249 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; PlushCare lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. PlushCare has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor PlushCare pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.