Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Nucific

Henry Meds and Nucific sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Nucific logo

Nucific

3.9
★★☆☆☆2/5
Visit Nucific →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Nucific, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 3.9.

Henry Meds vs Nucific price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Nucific does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Nucific does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Nucific posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor Nucific publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Nucific

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Nucific does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nucific does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Nucific confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nucific

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and Nucific 3.9 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (4.0 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Nucific

3.9/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
3.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Nucific has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsNucific
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features✓5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Nucific

Compounded and brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus NAD+, from a telehealth service founded by Dr. Amy Lee, a triple board-certified physician. No price is shown until you take the quiz.

Read our full Nucific review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nucific

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nucific

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Henry Meds

Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 3.9, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Nucific if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Henry Meds vs Nucific: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Nucific quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Nucific lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Nucific does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Nucific has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Nucific pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.