Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Noom

Noom costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Noom logo

Noom

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Noom, the first difference is cost: Noom is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs Noom price

Noom is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $249 a month at Henry Meds. That is $50 less each month (20% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Noom ($199 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $349 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Noom prices brand-name pens and compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program — brand semaglutide (Wegovy/Ozempic)Brand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx — compounded semaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Henry Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.

Noom's price also covers coaching, which Henry Meds does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Noom scores 6.7 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Noom is stronger on value (4.4 vs 2.8), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Noom

6.7/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsNoom
Starting Price$249/mo✓$199/mo
Features✓4 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Noom

Noom wins this one, 6.7 to 5.5, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. It also costs $50 less each month than Henry Meds. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Henry Meds vs Noom: FAQ

Noom. It starts at $199 a month; Henry Meds starts at $249 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Noom does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Henry Meds includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Noom includes coaching.
Henry Meds has none. Noom has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Noom pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.