Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs MyDietDoc

Henry Meds and MyDietDoc sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS

MyDietDoc

4.4
★★☆☆☆2.2/5
Visit MyDietDoc →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and MyDietDoc, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 4.4.

Henry Meds vs MyDietDoc price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. MyDietDoc does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; MyDietDoc does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while MyDietDoc posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor MyDietDoc publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

MyDietDoc

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

MyDietDoc is silent on lab work and coaching.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

MyDietDoc

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and MyDietDoc 4.4 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

MyDietDoc is stronger on user experience (5.0 vs 3.0).

Value, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

MyDietDoc

4.4/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor MyDietDoc has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsMyDietDoc
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About MyDietDoc

MyDietDoc does not publish its prices or the states it serves. Oracle, Arizona is the base of this long-running practice, which writes GLP-1 weight-loss prescriptions among other treatments. Its own pages say US 503A pharmacies, fully licensed, do the compounding, and that what is available may differ state by state. Support is by email or at 800-229-6021.

Read our full MyDietDoc review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

MyDietDoc

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MyDietDoc

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Henry Meds

Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 4.4, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose MyDietDoc if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Henry Meds vs MyDietDoc: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). MyDietDoc quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; MyDietDoc lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; MyDietDoc does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. MyDietDoc has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor MyDietDoc pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.