MyDietDoc Review
GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.4/10
MyDietDoc falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked July 2026
MyDietDoc does not publish its prices or the states it serves. Oracle, Arizona is the base of this long-running practice, which writes GLP-1 weight-loss prescriptions among other treatments. Its own pages say US 503A pharmacies, fully licensed, do the compounding, and that what is available may differ state by state. Support is by email or at 800-229-6021.
Is MyDietDoc legit?
Yes. MyDietDoc is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. It says its medication comes from accredited compounding pharmacies (503A, 503B or PCAB). We rate it 4.4/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a MyDietDoc promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for MyDietDoc. Coupon sites advertising "MyDietDoc discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how MyDietDoc compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.
Vetted alternatives to MyDietDoc
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
MyDietDoc at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How MyDietDoc scores
Six columns, each one computed from something MyDietDoc has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
5.0/10No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.
User Experience15%
5.0/10Where this seller first shows a price is not known, so sign-up is held at the midpoint.
Trust & Safety15%
4.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. There is no confirmed price before the medical intake.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on MyDietDoc
Last checked July 2026- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for MyDietDoc
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
In its favor
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to MyDietDoc
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What MyDietDoc charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for MyDietDoc, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
Safety and disclosure
MyDietDoc tells you that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to MyDietDoc. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether MyDietDoc bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
Our read
Whether MyDietDoc is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer.
The Bottom Line
MyDietDoc falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay MyDietDoc
Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where MyDietDoc is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare MyDietDoc head to head
The sellers closest to MyDietDoc on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this MyDietDoc review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
See MyDietDoc's current pricing
Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.