Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs LifeMD

LifeMD costs $100 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and LifeMD, the first difference is cost: LifeMD is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs LifeMD price

LifeMD is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $249 a month at Henry Meds. That is $100 less each month (40% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LifeMD ($149 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $349 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while LifeMD prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, LifeMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and LifeMD lists 50 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Henry Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which LifeMD does not claim.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Henry Meds does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

That matters most for the drug: unless LifeMD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 2.8), trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

LifeMD

7.9/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor LifeMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsLifeMD
Starting Price$249/mo✓$149/mo
Features✓4 features0 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 5.5, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. It also costs $100 less each month than Henry Meds. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Henry Meds vs LifeMD: FAQ

LifeMD. It starts at $149 a month; Henry Meds starts at $249 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; LifeMD lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Henry Meds includes the medication itself and shipping. Only LifeMD includes lab work and coaching.
Henry Meds has none. LifeMD has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor LifeMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.