Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

GoodRx vs TrimRx

GoodRx costs $30 less a month, and both sell tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GoodRx logo

GoodRx

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit GoodRx →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between GoodRx and TrimRx, the first difference is cost: GoodRx is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.9.

GoodRx vs TrimRx price

GoodRx is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $179 a month at TrimRx. That is $30 less each month (17% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Tirzepatide is cheaper at TrimRx ($259 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell tirzepatide; only GoodRx lists orforglipron; only TrimRx lists semaglutide.

On format, GoodRx prices brand-name pens, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

GoodRx lists 50 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

GoodRx

Foundayo (lowest dose, self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron
Zepbound KwikPen (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

TrimRx

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$179$135/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide

GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

What each price covers

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which GoodRx does not claim.

GoodRx does not say what its price includes.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless GoodRx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

GoodRx

Inclusions not disclosed.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and GoodRx 6.9 out of 10.

GoodRx is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

TrimRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

GoodRx

6.9/10

Overall

TrimRx

7.2/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

5.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither GoodRx nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGoodRxTrimRx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$179/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About GoodRx

GoodRx (NASDAQ: GDRX) is the largest US prescription savings platform. It publishes self-pay discount pricing on brand-name GLP-1 medications, with Foundayo (orforglipron) starting at $149/month and the Zepbound KwikPen (tirzepatide) starting at $299/month, redeemable at 70,000+ pharmacies nationwide. It also operates GoodRx Care, a telehealth arm that prescribes GLP-1s with online visits starting at $39.

Read our full GoodRx review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

GoodRx

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GoodRx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

TrimRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 6.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. GoodRx undercuts it by $30 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, GoodRx is the pick. GoodRx fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.

Choose GoodRx if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

GoodRx vs TrimRx: FAQ

GoodRx. It starts at $149 a month; TrimRx starts at $179 a month, $30 more per month.
Yes, both sell tirzepatide. GoodRx adds orforglipron. TrimRx adds semaglutide.
GoodRx lists 50 states; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
GoodRx has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither GoodRx nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.