Gala vs Glam Health
Gala and Glam Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Glam Health
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Glam Health →If you are choosing between Gala and Glam Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.4.
Gala vs Glam Health price
Gala and Glam Health start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Glam Health ($149 a month vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gala ($149 a month vs $175 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Gala prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Glam Health prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Gala is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Gala lists 50 states, and Glam Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Gala
$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.
$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'
'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).
Glam Health
Homepage: "Compounded Tirzepatide plan with B12, reviewed by a licensed provider and personalized to your goals. Starting at $175"
Homepage: "Compounded Semaglutide plan with B12 for appetite support, weight management, and steady follow-up. Starting at $149"
What each price covers
Gala's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Glam Health does not claim.
Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.
Glam Health does not say what its price includes.
That matters most for the drug: unless Glam Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Gala
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Glam Health
Inclusions not disclosed.
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and Glam Health 6.4 out of 10.
Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Gala
8.7/10
Glam Health
6.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Gala nor Glam Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Gala | Glam Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | 7 features | 7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Gala
A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.
Read our full Gala review →About Glam Health
$149 a month opens compounded semaglutide and $175 compounded tirzepatide, and a licensed provider signs off on each before anything ships. NAD+ wellness treatments share the menu with the doctor-guided GLP-1 plans at this Austin, Texas practice. Nothing forces a subscription, according to the site, so the care you select is the only care you fund.
Read our full Glam Health review →Pros & Cons
Gala
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Glam Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Glam Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 6.4, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Glam Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose Gala if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Glam Health if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Lttl
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $149/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Compounded semaglutide at $249/month
From $249/mo
Get started →MEDGm
Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named
From $179/mo
Get started →Gala vs Glam Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Gala and Glam Health
- Gala vs altRX
- Gala vs Sprout Health
- Gala vs Aquivia Health
- Gala vs Vytora Health
- Glam Health vs altRX
- Glam Health vs Trinity Meds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.