altRX vs Glam Health
altRX and Glam Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Glam Health
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Glam Health →If you are choosing between altRX and Glam Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 6.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
altRX vs Glam Health price
altRX and Glam Health start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Glam Health ($175 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Glam Health prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
altRX lists 50 states, and Glam Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
altRX
Glam Health
Homepage: "Compounded Tirzepatide plan with B12, reviewed by a licensed provider and personalized to your goals. Starting at $175"
Homepage: "Compounded Semaglutide plan with B12 for appetite support, weight management, and steady follow-up. Starting at $149"
What each price covers
altRX's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Glam Health does not claim.
altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.
Glam Health does not say what its price includes.
That matters most for the drug: unless Glam Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
altRX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Glam Health
Inclusions not disclosed.
Where each one scores higher
Overall, altRX scores 7.6 and Glam Health 6.4 out of 10.
altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Glam Health is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
altRX
7.6/10
Glam Health
6.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.
Glam Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | altRX | Glam Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About altRX
Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
Read our full altRX review →About Glam Health
$149 a month opens compounded semaglutide and $175 compounded tirzepatide, and a licensed provider signs off on each before anything ships. NAD+ wellness treatments share the menu with the doctor-guided GLP-1 plans at this Austin, Texas practice. Nothing forces a subscription, according to the site, so the care you select is the only care you fund.
Read our full Glam Health review →Pros & Cons
altRX
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 15% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Glam Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Glam Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
altRX wins this one, 7.6 to 6.4, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. Glam Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose altRX if…
You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Glam Health if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
MEDGm
Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named
From $179/mo
Get started →HumeCare+
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $199/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →altRX vs Glam Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to altRX and Glam Health
- altRX vs Gala
- altRX vs Sprout Health
- altRX vs Aquivia Health
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- Glam Health vs Trinity Meds
- Glam Health vs PlushCare
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.