Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Sprout Health

altRX and Sprout Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy

Visit Sprout Health →

If you are choosing between altRX and Sprout Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Sprout Health leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.7. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

altRX vs Sprout Health price

altRX and Sprout Health start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Sprout Health ($199 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

altRX does not publish where it ships, and Sprout Health lists 44 states.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Sprout Health

Compounded Semaglutide (Starting at)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

No intro or promo terms are attached. Sprout's homepage also lists 'Compounded GLP-1s' at 'Starting $249', which conflicts with its own semaglutide price; the drug-specific figure is the more precise one.

Compounded Tirzepatide (Starting at)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Listed on Sprout's homepage. Any other tirzepatide form is priced only after the intake questionnaire.

Wegovy (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1799/mo
wegovy (semaglutide, novo nordisk)

Near cash list price; unchanged.

Zepbound (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1999/mo
zepbound (tirzepatide, eli lilly)

Close to the cash list price. Exact plan charges are not published; they appear only after the intake questionnaire.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

altRX's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Sprout Health does not claim.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Sprout Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Sprout Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Sprout Health scores 6.8 and altRX 6.7 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Sprout Health is stronger on trust & safety (6.0 vs 3.5) and accessibility (9.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

6.7/10

Overall

Sprout Health

6.8/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
9.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

The FDA sent Sprout Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 715879), and it is still open.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXSprout Health
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosed44
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter1 letter

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Sprout Health

Sprout Health Partners sells LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo. Intake is quiz-first with licensed clinician review, and the compounded medication ships from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.

Read our full Sprout Health review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Sprout Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves 44 states
  • Names 2 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • The FDA has issued Sprout Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Sprout Health

Sprout Health wins this one, 6.8 to 6.7, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy. altRX fits better if semaglutide from $1149/month is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Sprout Health if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

altRX vs Sprout Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: altRX and Sprout Health both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX does not publish where it ships; Sprout Health lists 44 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only altRX includes the clinician visit and shipping.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Sprout Health has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither altRX nor Sprout Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.