Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Aquivia Health

altRX and Aquivia Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Aquivia Health logo

Aquivia Health

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Aquivia Health →

If you are choosing between altRX and Aquivia Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.0. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

altRX vs Aquivia Health price

altRX and Aquivia Health start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Aquivia Health ($179 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither altRX nor Aquivia Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Aquivia Health

Compounded semaglutide, 4-week supply (same price all doses)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide, 4-week supply (same price all doses)Compounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded semaglutide, 52-week prepay (13 shipments, $2,327 one-time)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide, 52-week prepay (13 shipments, $3,497 one-time)Compounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide
Branded Ozempic, 4-week supply (semaglutide, all doses)Brand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide
Branded Zepbound, 4-week supply (tirzepatide, all doses)Brand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Aquivia Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Aquivia Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, altRX scores 6.7 and Aquivia Health 6.0 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (3.5 vs 0.0).

Aquivia Health is stronger on value (7.4 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

6.7/10

Overall

Aquivia Health

6.0/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
7.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
0.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Aquivia Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXAquivia Health
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓8 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Aquivia Health

Every dose of compounded semaglutide costs $149/mo and every dose of compounded tirzepatide $179/mo. Patients who want a branded drug can move up to Ozempic or Zepbound, a pairing few compounded sellers offer. Aquivia Health is clinician-led and self-pay. Open Loop Healthcare Partners delivers the care. The founders are named, headed by a Chief Medical Officer and a Chief Pharmacist whose background is in 503A.

Read our full Aquivia Health review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Aquivia Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $179 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aquivia Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: altRX

altRX wins this one, 6.7 to 6.0, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. Aquivia Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Aquivia Health if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

altRX vs Aquivia Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: altRX and Aquivia Health both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX does not publish where it ships; Aquivia Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Aquivia Health has none.
No. Neither altRX nor Aquivia Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.