Aquivia Health vs Gala
Aquivia Health and Gala both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Aquivia Health
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Aquivia Health →If you are choosing between Aquivia Health and Gala, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.0.
Aquivia Health vs Gala price
Aquivia Health and Gala start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Aquivia Health ($149 a month vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gala ($149 a month vs $179 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Aquivia Health does not publish where it ships, and Gala lists 50 states.
Pricing
Aquivia Health
Gala
$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.
$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'
'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Aquivia Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.
Aquivia Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Gala
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and Aquivia Health 6.0 out of 10.
Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 7.4), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 0.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and support are within half a point.
Aquivia Health
6.0/10
Gala
8.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Aquivia Health nor Gala has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Aquivia Health | Gala |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | 7 features | 7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Aquivia Health
Every dose of compounded semaglutide costs $149/mo and every dose of compounded tirzepatide $179/mo. Patients who want a branded drug can move up to Ozempic or Zepbound, a pairing few compounded sellers offer. Aquivia Health is clinician-led and self-pay. Open Loop Healthcare Partners delivers the care. The founders are named, headed by a Chief Medical Officer and a Chief Pharmacist whose background is in 503A.
Read our full Aquivia Health review →About Gala
A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.
Read our full Gala review →Pros & Cons
Aquivia Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $179 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aquivia Health
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Gala
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 6.0, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Aquivia Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.
Choose Aquivia Health if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Gala if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Aquivia Health vs Gala: FAQ
Close alternatives to Aquivia Health and Gala
- Aquivia Health vs altRX
- Aquivia Health vs Sprout Health
- Aquivia Health vs Vytora Health
- Gala vs altRX
- Gala vs Sprout Health
- Gala vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
