Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Sprout Health vs Vytora Health

Sprout Health costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy

Visit Sprout Health →
VS
Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Vytora Health →

If you are choosing between Sprout Health and Vytora Health, the first difference is cost: Sprout Health is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Vytora Health leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Sprout Health vs Vytora Health price

Sprout Health is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $150 a month at Vytora Health. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Sprout Health ($149 a month vs $150 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Sprout Health ($199 a month vs $200 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Sprout Health lists 44 states, and Vytora Health lists 51 states.

They overlap in 44 states. Vytora Health alone covers 7 states, including Alabama, Arkansas, California and District of Columbia.

Pricing

Sprout Health

Compounded Semaglutide (Starting at)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

No intro or promo terms are attached. Sprout's homepage also lists 'Compounded GLP-1s' at 'Starting $249', which conflicts with its own semaglutide price; the drug-specific figure is the more precise one.

Compounded Tirzepatide (Starting at)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Listed on Sprout's homepage. Any other tirzepatide form is priced only after the intake questionnaire.

Wegovy (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1799/mo
wegovy (semaglutide, novo nordisk)

Near cash list price; unchanged.

Zepbound (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1999/mo
zepbound (tirzepatide, eli lilly)

Close to the cash list price. Exact plan charges are not published; they appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Vytora Health

All dosesCompounded
$180/mo
semaglutide
3-mo bundle ($450 billed)Compounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
All dosesCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
3-mo bundle ($599 billed)Compounded
$200/mo
tirzepatide
Brand 5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
mounjaro
Brand 2.5/5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
zepbound

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Vytora Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Sprout Health does not claim.

Sprout Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Vytora Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Sprout Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vytora Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Vytora Health scores 8.3 and Sprout Health 6.8 out of 10.

Vytora Health is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Sprout Health

6.8/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Sprout Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 715879), and it is still open.

Vytora Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureSprout HealthVytora Health
Starting Price✓$149/mo$150/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States Available44✓51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Sprout Health

Sprout Health Partners sells LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo. Intake is quiz-first with licensed clinician review, and the compounded medication ships from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.

Read our full Sprout Health review →

About Vytora Health

Semaglutide compounded runs $180/mo, or $150 if bought as a 3-month bundle; tirzepatide is $249/mo and $200 bundled the same way. Coverage takes in 50 states and DC. Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound are stocked too, along with the peptides NAD+ and sermorelin. Two pharmacy partners get named in public, Vials Pharmacy and Greenwich Biosciences, and the physician group behind the operation is disclosed, which few in this category do.

Read our full Vytora Health review →

Pros & Cons

Sprout Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves 44 states
  • Names 2 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • The FDA has issued Sprout Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vytora Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $150 a month, 18% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $200 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vytora Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Vytora Health

Vytora Health wins this one, 8.3 to 6.8, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Sprout Health undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Sprout Health is the pick. Sprout Health fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy is your priority.

Choose Sprout Health if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Vytora Health if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $150 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Sprout Health vs Vytora Health: FAQ

Sprout Health. It starts at $149 a month; Vytora Health starts at $150 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Vytora Health: 51 states against 44, with 44 in common.
Both include the medication itself. Only Vytora Health includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Sprout Health has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Vytora Health has none.
No. Neither Sprout Health nor Vytora Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.