Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Gimme Care

Gimme Care costs $119 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

Visit Direct Meds →
VS
Gimme Care logo

Gimme Care

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price

Visit Gimme Care →

If you are choosing between Direct Meds and Gimme Care, the first difference is cost: Gimme Care is $119 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Direct Meds vs Gimme Care price

Gimme Care is the cheaper way in: $130 a month against $249 a month at Direct Meds. That is $119 less each month (48% lower), or about $1,428 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($163 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Direct Meds does not publish where it ships, and Gimme Care lists 51 states.

Pricing

Direct Meds

SublingualCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.

InjectionCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.

SublingualCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.

InjectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).

Gimme Care

Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo)Compounded
$130/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Semaglutide (1-mo)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo)Compounded
$163/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Tirzepatide (1-mo)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Direct Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Direct Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Gimme Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and Direct Meds 6.4 out of 10.

Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 3.7), trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Gimme Care

8.7/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
8.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716822), and it is still open.

Gimme Care has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDirect MedsGimme Care
Starting Price$249/mo✓$130/mo
Features5 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Direct Meds

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.

Read our full Direct Meds review →

About Gimme Care

Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.

Read our full Gimme Care review →

Pros & Cons

Direct Meds

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Gimme Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Direct Meds

Direct Meds is where we would start, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. Gimme Care undercuts it by $119 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Gimme Care is the pick. Gimme Care fits better if semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Direct Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Gimme Care if…

You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Direct Meds vs Gimme Care: FAQ

Gimme Care. It starts at $130 a month; Direct Meds starts at $249 a month, $119 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Direct Meds does not publish where it ships; Gimme Care lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Direct Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Gimme Care has none.
Direct Meds pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Gimme Care does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.