Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Call-On-Doc vs TrimRx

Call-On-Doc and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Call-On-Doc logo

Call-On-Doc

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Call-On-Doc →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between Call-On-Doc and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 5.7.

Call-On-Doc vs TrimRx price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Call-On-Doc does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Call-On-Doc does not name its drug.

On format, Call-On-Doc posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Call-On-Doc lists 50 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Call-On-Doc

Plan fee only — medication billed by your pharmacyBrand-name
$75/mo
semaglutide

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

TrimRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Call-On-Doc does not claim.

Call-On-Doc is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Call-On-Doc confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Call-On-Doc

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Call-On-Doc 5.7 out of 10.

Call-On-Doc is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

How we score

Call-On-Doc

5.7/10

Overall

TrimRx

6.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
1.6

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Call-On-Doc nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCall-On-DocTrimRx
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Call-On-Doc

Call-On-Doc runs a GLP-1 weight-loss program inside a broad multi-condition telehealth service that by its own account has 2M+ patients and 800k+ five-star reviews. Visits are flat-rate with no appointment needed, and the site says most finish within two hours, seven days a week, text consults included. Branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda can be prescribed by board-certified providers across all 50 states plus DC. Insurance can be used at the pharmacy and an Rx savings card is offered.

Read our full Call-On-Doc review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

Call-On-Doc

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Call-On-Doc

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 5.7, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Call-On-Doc fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Call-On-Doc if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.0

Lttl

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.4

Direct Meds

Compounded semaglutide at $249/month

7.4

MEDGm

Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named

Call-On-Doc vs TrimRx: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Call-On-Doc quotes after sign-up.
No. Call-On-Doc lists no named drug; TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Call-On-Doc lists 50 states; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only TrimRx includes the medication itself and shipping.
Call-On-Doc has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither Call-On-Doc nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.