Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Call-On-Doc vs Henry Meds

Call-On-Doc and Henry Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Call-On-Doc logo

Call-On-Doc

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Call-On-Doc →
VS
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →

If you are choosing between Call-On-Doc and Henry Meds, price alone will not settle it. Call-On-Doc leads our six-part score, 5.7 to 5.5.

Call-On-Doc vs Henry Meds price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Call-On-Doc does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Call-On-Doc does not name its drug.

On format, Call-On-Doc posts no priced format, while Henry Meds prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Call-On-Doc lists 50 states, and Henry Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Call-On-Doc

Plan fee only — medication billed by your pharmacyBrand-name
$75/mo
semaglutide

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Henry Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Call-On-Doc does not claim.

Call-On-Doc is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Call-On-Doc confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Call-On-Doc

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Call-On-Doc scores 5.7 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Call-On-Doc is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Call-On-Doc

5.7/10

Overall

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
2.9

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Call-On-Doc nor Henry Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCall-On-DocHenry Meds
Starting PriceNot published$249/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Call-On-Doc

Call-On-Doc runs a GLP-1 weight-loss program inside a broad multi-condition telehealth service that by its own account has 2M+ patients and 800k+ five-star reviews. Visits are flat-rate with no appointment needed, and the site says most finish within two hours, seven days a week, text consults included. Branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda can be prescribed by board-certified providers across all 50 states plus DC. Insurance can be used at the pharmacy and an Rx savings card is offered.

Read our full Call-On-Doc review →

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Call-On-Doc

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Call-On-Doc

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Call-On-Doc

Call-On-Doc wins this one, 5.7 to 5.5, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Call-On-Doc if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Call-On-Doc vs Henry Meds: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Call-On-Doc quotes after sign-up.
No. Call-On-Doc lists no named drug; Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Call-On-Doc lists 50 states; Henry Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Henry Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Call-On-Doc has none. Henry Meds has none.
No. Neither Call-On-Doc nor Henry Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.