Apex MD vs Mint Medical Clinic
Apex MD and Mint Medical Clinic both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Mint Medical Clinic
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month
Visit Mint Medical Clinic →If you are choosing between Apex MD and Mint Medical Clinic, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Apex MD leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.5.
Apex MD vs Mint Medical Clinic price
Apex MD and Mint Medical Clinic start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Mint Medical Clinic ($299 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Apex MD lists 51 states, and Mint Medical Clinic lists 1 state.
They overlap in 1 state. Apex MD alone covers 50 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.
Pricing
Apex MD
weekly injection, includes NAD/B-12/L-Carnitine, month-to-month
weekly injection, month-to-month
daily oral
daily oral
Mint Medical Clinic
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Apex MD's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mint Medical Clinic does not claim.
Apex MD is silent on lab work and coaching.
Mint Medical Clinic is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Mint Medical Clinic confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Apex MD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Mint Medical Clinic
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Apex MD scores 7.0 and Mint Medical Clinic 6.5 out of 10.
Apex MD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 2.2) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Mint Medical Clinic is stronger on value (3.7 vs 1.6) and user experience (8.0 vs 7.5).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Apex MD
7.0/10
Mint Medical Clinic
6.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Apex MD nor Mint Medical Clinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Apex MD | Mint Medical Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $299/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 5 features |
| States Available | ✓51 | 1 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Apex MD
By injection each week: 299 dollars per month covers compounded semaglutide, 399 dollars compounded tirzepatide. Swallowed daily instead, semaglutide is 349 dollars per month and tirzepatide 419 dollars. L-Carnitine, B-12 and NAD are added into the formulations. No extra fee attaches to Labcorp labs or to provider visits, of which there is no limit, and the package usually arrives inside four business days. Microdosing is on the menu, and licensure covers all 50 states.
Read our full Apex MD review →About Mint Medical Clinic
Mint Medical Clinic starts compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $299/month. The hybrid Utah practice has in-person locations in Sandy and Layton alongside telehealth, and discloses its parent practice, Balance Medical Clinic. Weight loss sits inside a broader scope covering sexual health and hormone optimization. The physical-clinic option sets it apart from pure direct-to-consumer marketplaces. It does not name its pharmacy partner publicly.
Read our full Mint Medical Clinic review →Pros & Cons
Apex MD
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Mint Medical Clinic
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mint Medical Clinic
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Apex MD wins this one, 7.0 to 6.5, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Mint Medical Clinic fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month is your priority.
Choose Apex MD if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $299 a month.
Choose Mint Medical Clinic if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Direct Meds
Compounded semaglutide at $249/month
From $249/mo
Get started →MEDGm
Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named
From $179/mo
Get started →HumeCare+
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $199/mo
Get started →Apex MD vs Mint Medical Clinic: FAQ
Close alternatives to Apex MD and Mint Medical Clinic
- Apex MD vs TrimRx
- Apex MD vs Remedy Meds
- Apex MD vs Willow
- Apex MD vs Claya
- Mint Medical Clinic vs TrimRx
- Mint Medical Clinic vs Remedy Meds
Or see the full category ranking.