Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Apex MD vs Remedy Meds

Apex MD and Remedy Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Apex MD

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Apex MD →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between Apex MD and Remedy Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Apex MD leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Apex MD vs Remedy Meds price

Apex MD and Remedy Meds start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $399 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Apex MD lists 51 states, and Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Apex MD

All doses (injection)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

weekly injection, includes NAD/B-12/L-Carnitine, month-to-month

All doses (injection)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

weekly injection, month-to-month

All doses (oral)Compounded
$349/mo
semaglutide

daily oral

All doses (oral)Compounded
$419/mo
tirzepatide

daily oral

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Apex MD is silent on lab work and coaching.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Apex MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Apex MD scores 7.0 and Remedy Meds 5.1 out of 10.

Apex MD is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Remedy Meds is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Apex MD

7.0/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.1/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

Apex MD has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureApex MDRemedy Meds
Starting Price$299/mo$299/mo
Features✓8 features3 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Apex MD

By injection each week: 299 dollars per month covers compounded semaglutide, 399 dollars compounded tirzepatide. Swallowed daily instead, semaglutide is 349 dollars per month and tirzepatide 419 dollars. L-Carnitine, B-12 and NAD are added into the formulations. No extra fee attaches to Labcorp labs or to provider visits, of which there is no limit, and the package usually arrives inside four business days. Microdosing is on the menu, and licensure covers all 50 states.

Read our full Apex MD review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Apex MD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 63% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Apex MD

Apex MD wins this one, 7.0 to 5.1, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.

Choose Apex MD if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Apex MD vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Apex MD and Remedy Meds both start at about $299 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Apex MD lists 51 states; Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Apex MD has none. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Apex MD nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.