Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mint Medical Clinic vs Remedy Meds

Mint Medical Clinic and Remedy Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mint Medical Clinic logo

Mint Medical Clinic

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month

Visit Mint Medical Clinic →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between Mint Medical Clinic and Remedy Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Mint Medical Clinic leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 5.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Mint Medical Clinic vs Remedy Meds price

Mint Medical Clinic and Remedy Meds start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Mint Medical Clinic ($299 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mint Medical Clinic lists 1 state, and Remedy Meds lists 49 states.

They overlap in 1 state. Remedy Meds alone covers 48 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.

Pricing

Mint Medical Clinic

Standard programCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
Standard programCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Remedy Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mint Medical Clinic does not claim.

Mint Medical Clinic is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mint Medical Clinic confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Mint Medical Clinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mint Medical Clinic scores 6.5 and Remedy Meds 5.6 out of 10.

Mint Medical Clinic is stronger on value (3.7 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5) and trust & safety (7.5 vs 2.0).

Remedy Meds is stronger on accessibility (9.8 vs 2.2) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Mint Medical Clinic

6.5/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.6/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
2.0

Accessibility10%

2.2A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

Mint Medical Clinic has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMint Medical ClinicRemedy Meds
Starting Price$299/mo$299/mo
Features✓5 features3 features
States Available1✓49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Mint Medical Clinic

Mint Medical Clinic starts compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $299/month. The hybrid Utah practice has in-person locations in Sandy and Layton alongside telehealth, and discloses its parent practice, Balance Medical Clinic. Weight loss sits inside a broader scope covering sexual health and hormone optimization. The physical-clinic option sets it apart from pure direct-to-consumer marketplaces. It does not name its pharmacy partner publicly.

Read our full Mint Medical Clinic review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Mint Medical Clinic

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mint Medical Clinic

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Mint Medical Clinic

Mint Medical Clinic wins this one, 6.5 to 5.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month.

Choose Mint Medical Clinic if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Mint Medical Clinic vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Mint Medical Clinic and Remedy Meds both start at about $299 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Remedy Meds: 49 states against 1, with 1 in common.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Remedy Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Mint Medical Clinic has none. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Mint Medical Clinic nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.