Wholesome Clinic logo

Wholesome Clinic Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.6/10

Best for: semaglutide at $109/month, 42% below the typical price

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Wholesome Clinic's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$109/mo
Price rises with dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Medication paid out of pocket opens at $109/month for compounded semaglutide, while a $149 first evaluation and $75 follow-ups are billed on their own. Seven states can reach the telehealth weight-loss service, run from an integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice in Frisco, Texas, where providers write weekly injectables or oral dissolving tablets of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, turning to Zepbound and Wegovy under brand names where clinically appropriate.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $109/moPrice shown up front7 statesNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit requiredLabs required

Is Wholesome Clinic legit?

Yes. Wholesome Clinic is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Wholesome Clinic promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Wholesome Clinic. Its listed price is $109 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Wholesome Clinic discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Wholesome Clinic compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Wholesome Clinic

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Wholesome Clinic logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Wholesome Clinic →

from $109/mo · no insurance needed

Wholesome Clinic at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$109/mo (Self-pay; $109/$149/$199 per month by dose plan)
Pricing model
Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
What's included
Medication
Availability
7 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Wholesome Clinic scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Wholesome Clinic has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

8.8/10

$109/month is 41% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

7.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake. Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

3.1/10

Serves 7 of 50 states.

Support10%

3.0/10

The price covers the medication.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Wholesome Clinic

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: 7 states
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Wholesome Clinic

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Wholesome Clinic involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Wholesome Clinic shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician and baseline bloodwork before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Wholesome Clinic which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication.
Price shown before you startLive video visit requiredBaseline labs required
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $109, tirzepatide $249. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Wholesome Clinic serves 7 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Wholesome Clinic

GLP-1 medications Wholesome Clinic offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Compounded oral tablet, starter (with B12)Compounded
$109/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; $109/$149/$199 per month by dose plan

Compounded injectable, starter (with B12)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; $149-$199+ per month by dose plan

Compounded oral tablet, starterCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Self-pay; $249/$299/$349 per month by dose plan

Compounded injectable, starter (with niacinamide)Compounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Self-pay; $349/$449/$549 per month by dose plan

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Wholesome Clinic's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Wholesome Clinic pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $109 a month, 41% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wholesome Clinic
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Against it

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits
  • Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Wholesome Clinic charges

The standing price at Wholesome Clinic is $109/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $109/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $149/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $249/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $349/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Wholesome Clinic's $109 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

bmiMD dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $99/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Wholesome Clinic dispenses

Wholesome Clinic prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Wholesome Clinic at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Wholesome Clinic tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 7 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wholesome Clinic. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Wholesome Clinic will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Wholesome Clinic bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

Wholesome Clinic competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $109/month, no FDA warning letters.

The Bottom Line

Wholesome Clinic's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.6/10Best for: semaglutide at $109/month, 42% below the typical priceFrom: $109/mo

Before you pay Wholesome Clinic

Starting at $109 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Wholesome Clinic is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Wholesome Clinic head to head

The sellers closest to Wholesome Clinic on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Medication paid out of pocket opens at $109/month for compounded semaglutide, while a $149 first evaluation and $75 follow-ups are billed on their own. Seven states can reach the telehealth weight-loss service, run from an integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice in Frisco, Texas, where providers write weekly injectables or oral dissolving tablets of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, turning to Zepbound and Wegovy under brand names where clinically appropriate. We rate it 7.6/10 overall.
Wholesome Clinic starts at $109 a month, for its oral tier. That number climbs with the dose, so treat it as a floor rather than the cost of a maintenance dose. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Wholesome Clinic names 7 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
Wholesome Clinic sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Wholesome Clinic lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Wholesome Clinic bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Wholesome Clinic says the price covers medication. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Wholesome Clinic runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wholesome Clinic. Before you buy, weigh these: Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits. Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Wholesome Clinic out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Wholesome Clinic review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Wholesome Clinic's current pricing

Plans start at $109 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.