Vital Edge logo

Vital Edge Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.8/10

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

5.8
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Vital Edge falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$199/mo
Same price at every dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

One flat monthly fee covers the consult, the medication and shipping, and does not rise with dose. Compounded semaglutide is $350/mo, compounded tirzepatide $450/mo, and compounded oral capsules run from $199/mo; brand-name Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Ozempic are stocked too, an unusually broad menu. Vital Edge practices out of Chattanooga, TN, with physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss delivered by video nationwide and medication shipped to the door monthly.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $199/moPrice after intakeFlat across dosesIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit required

Is Vital Edge legit?

Yes. Vital Edge is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 5.8/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Vital Edge promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Vital Edge. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Vital Edge discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Vital Edge compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Vital Edge

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Vital Edge logo
2.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Vital Edge →

from $199/mo · no insurance needed

Vital Edge at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$199/mo (Compounded oral capsules)
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Vital Edge scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Vital Edge has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

4.5/10

$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

2.5/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Vital Edge

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 8 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Vital Edge

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Vital Edge involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Vital Edge shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Vital Edge which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown only after intakeLive video visit required
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199, tirzepatide $269. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Vital Edge serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Vital Edge

Email
Vital Edge offers email support

GLP-1 medications Vital Edge offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Oral SemaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded oral capsules

Oral TirzepatideCompounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded oral capsules

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$350/mo
semaglutide

Weekly subcutaneous injection

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$450/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly subcutaneous injection

RybelsusBrand-name
$645/mo
semaglutide

Brand-name oral semaglutide

OzempicBrand-name
$705/mo
semaglutide
MounjaroBrand-name
$835/mo
tirzepatide
WegovyBrand-name
$990/mo
semaglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Vital Edge's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Vital Edge pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $269 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vital Edge
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Against it

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Vital Edge charges

Vital Edge charges $199/month, and holds that rate across every dose. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $269/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $350/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $450/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $645/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $705/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Vital Edge's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.

RNK Health dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Vital Edge dispenses

Vital Edge prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. You can take the approved brand pen or the cheaper compounded preparation. What separates them is review: the approved product went through it, the compounded one did not, and that is the whole of the trade.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Vital Edge at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask Vital Edge which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vital Edge. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If Vital Edge will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Vital Edge bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

Vital Edge lands mid-market on price. The catch is disclosure, which is why Vital Edge scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Vital Edge falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 5.8/10Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing sellerFrom: $199/mo

Before you pay Vital Edge

Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Vital Edge is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Vital Edge head to head

The sellers closest to Vital Edge on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

One flat monthly fee covers the consult, the medication and shipping, and does not rise with dose. Compounded semaglutide is $350/mo, compounded tirzepatide $450/mo, and compounded oral capsules run from $199/mo; brand-name Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Ozempic are stocked too, an unusually broad menu. Vital Edge practices out of Chattanooga, TN, with physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss delivered by video nationwide and medication shipped to the door monthly. We rate it 5.8/10 overall.
Vital Edge starts at $199 a month, but that is for its oral tier; its standard injectable starts at $350. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Vital Edge whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Vital Edge sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Both are listed in FDA-approved brand form and in a cheaper compounded form. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Vital Edge lists both. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come out of a licensed compounding pharmacy and cost less. The brand pens are the FDA-approved reference products and cost more. What you give up on each path is set out in the review above.
Check whether Vital Edge bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Vital Edge says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Vital Edge runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vital Edge. Before you buy, weigh these: You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Vital Edge out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Vital Edge review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Vital Edge's current pricing

Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.