TeleHealth Med logo

TeleHealth Med Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.3/10

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

TeleHealth Med's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$147/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Prices reach down to $147/month, insurance is unnecessary, and HSA/FSA cards are taken. TeleHealth Med, Inc. operates from Georgia, selling compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injections and as sublinguals, written by clinicians licensed in the US and filled by 503A pharmacies. LegitScript certifies it. One unusually frank disclosure sits on the site: the testimonials shown are paid for and have not been verified.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $147/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is TeleHealth Med legit?

Yes. TeleHealth Med is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 6.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a TeleHealth Med promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for TeleHealth Med. Its listed price is $147 a month. Coupon sites advertising "TeleHealth Med discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how TeleHealth Med compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to TeleHealth Med

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
TeleHealth Med logo
3.2 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit TeleHealth Med →

from $147/mo · no insurance needed

TeleHealth Med at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$147/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How TeleHealth Med scores

Six columns, each one computed from something TeleHealth Med has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on TeleHealth Med

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for TeleHealth Med

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with TeleHealth Med involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1TeleHealth Med shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask TeleHealth Med which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Confirm that TeleHealth Med serves your state before you start.

Contacting TeleHealth Med

GLP-1 medications TeleHealth Med offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Starting tier — TeleHealth Med GLP-1Compounded
$147/mo
semaglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off TeleHealth Med's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See TeleHealth Med pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TeleHealth Med

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What TeleHealth Med charges

The standing price at TeleHealth Med is $147/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $147/month

Found, at about $149/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What TeleHealth Med dispenses

TeleHealth Med prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at TeleHealth Med at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

TeleHealth Med tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to TeleHealth Med. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If TeleHealth Med will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether TeleHealth Med bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

TeleHealth Med charges $147/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.

The Bottom Line

TeleHealth Med's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 6.3/10Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questionsFrom: $147/mo

Before you pay TeleHealth Med

Starting at $147 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where TeleHealth Med is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare TeleHealth Med head to head

The sellers closest to TeleHealth Med on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Prices reach down to $147/month, insurance is unnecessary, and HSA/FSA cards are taken. TeleHealth Med, Inc. operates from Georgia, selling compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injections and as sublinguals, written by clinicians licensed in the US and filled by 503A pharmacies. LegitScript certifies it. One unusually frank disclosure sits on the site: the testimonials shown are paid for and have not been verified. We rate it 6.3/10 overall.
TeleHealth Med starts at $147 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask TeleHealth Med whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
TeleHealth Med sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
TeleHealth Med lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
You do not need insurance to use TeleHealth Med: it sells at cash prices. It also takes FSA and HSA cards. If you hope to use your plan, ask TeleHealth Med whether it can bill it before you sign up.
TeleHealth Med says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. TeleHealth Med runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to TeleHealth Med. Before you buy, weigh these: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules TeleHealth Med out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this TeleHealth Med review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See TeleHealth Med's current pricing

Plans start at $147 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.