Rx.com Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.9/10
Best for: flat any-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with the dispensing pharmacy named up front
Rx.com's strongest column is the clinical side — which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Rx.com, a prescription discount-card site, now runs its own online weight-loss program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through the MD Integrations provider network. It names its dispensing pharmacy and charges one flat price at every dose, with the provider visit, supplies and shipping included. Paying for one month at a time costs $175 for semaglutide and $285 for tirzepatide, and 3- and 6-month plans paid upfront lower the monthly cost.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Rx.com
Editorial score · methodology
Synergy Rx
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial — it names Belmar Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
RxSpan MD
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial — it names Belmar Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Rx.com at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $175/mo (The 1-month plan is $175. A 3-month plan is $495 paid upfront ($165/mo) and a 6-month plan is $875 paid upfront ($146...)
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- 49 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How Rx.com scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Rx.com has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where it publishes nothing, that absence is what gets scored. Every seller in the register goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.6/10$175/month is 7% below the register median of $189 for compounded semaglutide.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10On the seller's own pages, a price is published before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
7.5/10does not name a dispensing pharmacy; shows a price before asking for health information; publishes its state list. Our verification confidence is medium.
Accessibility10%
9.8/10Publishes coverage in 49 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers medication, consult, shipping.
A seller that will not show a price before an intake loses points on Value and carries that note in its review. Withholding the number is itself a finding. How we score →
What we checked on Rx.com
Last checked September 2026- Re-read the price on file across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Established what the monthly figure covers, and what it leaves out
- Searched our FDA enforcement register for this operator
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What signing up with Rx.com involves
Assembled from this seller’s entry in the register — the price record, the state list, the dispensing pharmacy where one is named, and what the monthly figure covers. It describes what a reader can expect to meet on the way to a prescription, and what is missing from the seller’s own disclosures. It is not a clinical judgment and not a prescribing decision.
- 1Rx.com publishes a price on its own site before asking anything about you. You can compare it against this register without starting a questionnaire.
- 2The intake is a written questionnaire. No live video visit or baseline bloodwork is recorded as required.
- 3Rx.com does not say which pharmacy dispenses the medication. That is common here and it means you cannot check the pharmacy's record before you buy.
- 4The monthly price is recorded as covering medication, consult, shipping.
- Cheapest standing monthly prices on record: semaglutide $175, tirzepatide $285. Membership fees, first-month rates and insured copays are excluded from those figures.
- Coverage is published for 49 of 50 states.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Rx.com support, as documented
- Phone
- 1-726-201-0849
- support@rx.com
- Hours
- Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm Eastern Time
Cancelling Rx.com
Read from what Rx.com publishes in its own terms. Where a line says the seller does not publish something, that is the finding — we looked and it is not stated. Terms change; check the seller’s current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- 1, 3 or 6-month plans, each paid in full at checkout; the site contradicts itself on whether plans renew automatically
- Refund policy
- Once charged and handed to the carrier, "all sales are final"; a full refund if a provider determines treatment is not clinically appropriate
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Rx.com offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
The 1-month plan is $175. A 3-month plan is $495 paid upfront ($165/mo) and a 6-month plan is $875 paid upfront ($146/mo), the figure the site advertises most. The provider visit, medication, supplies and shipping are included.
The 1-month plan is $285. A 3-month plan is $795 paid upfront ($265/mo) and a 6-month plan is $1,550 paid upfront ($259/mo). The provider visit, medication, supplies and shipping are included.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Rx.com's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide at $175 a month, within the normal band around this register's $189 median for the same drug and form
- Publishes a price on its own site before the medical questionnaire, so it can be compared without handing over health information
- The monthly price is recorded as flat across doses, so it does not climb as the dose is titrated up
- The monthly figure covers medication, consult, shipping
- Coverage is published for 49 states
- No FDA warning letter matched this operator when we searched our enforcement register
Against it
- No dispensing pharmacy is named in our record, so its accreditation cannot be looked up from here
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Rx.com charges
Rx.com lists $175/month, flat regardless of dose. Flat dose pricing matters more than it reads: on a tiered plan the bill grows as the dose does, which means the figure that persuaded you to sign up is not the figure you end up living with.
- Compounded semaglutide — $175/month
- Compounded tirzepatide — $285/month
The median across the GLP-1 providers we track is about $170/month, so this lands mid-market — close enough that the deciding factor is unlikely to be price.
MyDrHank dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $171/month, which makes it the honest comparison to run before committing here.
What Rx.com dispenses
Rx.com prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.
What we could verify
On the record: it treats patients in all 50 states. We searched the federal warning-letter record for this operator and came back with nothing. Because the medication is compounded and no dispensing pharmacy is named publicly, the single most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. A seller that will not answer that has told you something. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price evidence is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Nothing here is the approved finished product.
- You need to bill insurance. Like most of this market, this is cash-pay.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you need access regardless of where you live
Our read
Rx.com lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits. DudeMeds is the nearest comparison we track, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Rx.com's strongest column is the clinical side — which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Rx.com
Starting at $175 a month. Check today's price, then book the free consultation.
Where Rx.com is the wrong choice
No seller in this register suits every reader, and saying otherwise would be the easiest way to sell one. On these four counts another entry does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Found.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider RxSpan MD.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Rx.com review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Rx.com's current pricing
Plans start at $175 a month. The free consultation is where you learn whether you qualify, and what it costs today.